Metamorphosis of life: "The Narcissists"/Metamorfosis de la vida: "Los Narcisistas"

in Reflections4 months ago

84357696_255005885482504_381717606433816576_n.jpg

Hello everyone, I am new to the community, it is a pleasure to be here, my username is Uri07 and like everyone in the community I like topics of psychology, philosophy and reflections☺️✨

Hola a todos, soy Nueva en la comunidad un gusto estar aquí, mi nombre de usuario es Uri07 y al igual que todos en la comunidad me gustan los temas de psicología, filosofía y reflexiones☺️✨

On this pleasant occasion I want to share with you what it is like to live with a narcissistic person, especially if it is from your family unit and the entire process that leads from the wounds to the final stage, which is healing.

En esta grata ocasión quiero compartirles como es vivir con una persona narcisista,más si está es de tu núcleo familiar y todo el proceso que lleva desde las heridas hasta la etapa final que es la de sanación.

People who suffer from narcissism usually or almost always believe they are better than others, they tend to humiliate those close to them, they are egomaniacs and very manipulative, they have empathy towards others, they always blame others for their own actions by making them feel very bad.

las personas que padecen de narcisismo, habitualmente o casi siempre se creen mejor que los demás, tienen a humillar a sus seres cercanos, son ególatras y muy manipuladores, carrcen de empatía hacia los demás, siempre hacen culpables de sus propias acciones a los demas haciendolos sentir muy mal.

This was exactly my case, and without a doubt a very difficult learning about myself to face, that the narcissist I lived with was my own parent.

exactamente este fue mi caso, y sin dudar un aprendizaje sobre mi misma muy duro de afrontar, que el narcisista con el que convivía era mi propio progenitor.

And it was really something very hard to face since it was my own father who hurt me the most from my childhood until my adolescence, it was difficult for me to overcome all that trauma regarding the subject since there were many things, I came to suffer from depression and I developed anxiety, there was a time when I hated my father for all the damage he had caused me.

Y de verdad fue algo muy duro de afrontar ya que era mi propio papá quien más daño me hacía desde mi niñez hasta mi adolescencia, me costó mucho superar todo ese trauma con respecto al tema ya que eran muchas cosas , llegué a padecer de depresión y desarrolle la ansiedad , hubo una época dónde yo odiaba a mi padre por todo el daño que me había causado.

He used to denigrate me a lot, with insults and offenses, his main strategy was manipulation and he made me feel guilty for his own mistakes, whether they were financial, etc. As a child, he manipulated me so much that I came to think that I was a hindrance, a mistake in the world and deserved to die (from there I began to suffer depression).

El solía denigrarme mucho, con insultos y ofensas su estrategia principal era la manipulación y me hacía sentir culpable de sus propios errores ya fuesen económicos etc, de niña era tanto la manipulación que ejercía sobre mi que llegué a pensar que yo era un estorbo,un error en el mundo y merecía morir( de ahí empeze a sufrir depresión).

Time passed and I grew up in that torment. When I became a teenager, things got worse because as I experimented, read and nourished my mind, I realized that things were not as I believed them and that my father was not who. I believed, I researched my family past and discovered many things that led me to understand why my father was like that, the reason for his narcissism and manipulation towards his close ones. And it was there that I began to hate him because he had done a lot of harm not only to me, but also to my mother and brothers. As time went by, the hatred consumed me, to the point where I would not speak to my father or For my mother, I felt upset, and in fury since my own father had taken my childhood away from me! and my mother never did anything to defend me, my soul.....was rotting and with it..... my happiness.

Paso el tiempo y crecí en ese tormento, llegada mi adolescencia las cosas fueron empeorando ya que a medida que experimentaba, leía y nutría mi mente, me fui dando de cuenta que las cosas no eran como yo las creía y que mi padre no era quién yo creí, investigue sobre mi pasado familiar y descubrí muchas cosas que me llevaron a entender porque mi padre era así, la razón de su narcisismo y manipulación hacia sus seres cercanos. Y fue ahí donde empecé a odiarlo porque había hecho muchísimo daño no solo hacia mi, si no también a mi madre y hermanos, el odió con el pasar del tiempo me fue consumiendo, hasta el punto donde no le dirigía la palabra a mi padre ni a mí mama , me sentía molesta , y en furia ya que mi propio padre ¡me habia arrebatado la infancia! y mi mamá nunca hizo nada para defenderme,mi alma.....se fue pudriendo y con ella..... mi felicidad.

That's how I spent most of the years... completely full of hate, my mother knew about my negative feelings towards my father, and always advised me to forgive my dad for the simple fact of being my father, I could never understand her tips....

Así pase la mayoría de los años.... completamente llena de odio ,mi madre sabía de mis sentimientos negativos hacia mi padre, y siempre me aconsejaba que perdonara a mi papa por el simple hecho de ser mi progenitor, yo nunca pude entender sus consejos....

Since living with a narcissist is synonymous with death and rebirth from falls, with more defeats than victories, it is synonymous with existential crises, with anxiety, with bitter nights of crying, because living with a narcissist is.....🥀

Ya que vivir con un narcisista es sinónimo de muerte y renacer de caídas, de más derrotas que victorias,es sinónimo de crisis existenciales , de ansiedad, de noches amargas de llanto, porque vivir con un narcisista es.....🥀

I hope you liked my post, thank you for coming this far. What do you think about narsicists?

Espero les haya gustado mi post, gracias por llegar hasta aquí ¿ustedes que opinan sobre los narsicistas?

Sort:  

Congratulations @uri07! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!