You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stitched together

in Reflections6 months ago

have your connections built here spilled over into the real world

In addition to 3 ST***/HIVE Fest, I made 2 trips to visit people that I discovered on the blockchain.

The first trip was to Arkansas, to visit @papa-pepper for several days.

The second trip was in Europe where I visited people in Germany, Denmark, Poland, and Czechia. In particular, I went to see @katharsisdrill in Copenhagen for 3 days.

Sort:  

That's really cool, and I think would have made the platform seem more real. I've been to many events in my home city with otter users, picnics and BBQ's and there was a monthly meet-up arranged at a pub which I attended many times also. It's not to put faces to usernames and it's a great way to build better relationships.