One step at a time: Setting realistic goals.

in Reflections21 days ago (edited)

This publication was also writen in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

steps.jpg

Understanding Voices

Goals. We all have ours. If you still don't have any goals, you need to review some concepts and change that thought as soon as possible, after all, living without searching for something seems to me to be something quite empty. I have countless goals to achieve, but once I realized (a few years ago) that rushing after everything at once wasn't going to get me anywhere, I learned to take one step in the right direction. Developing this shift in thinking took time, but once I reframed my mind, everything changed.

Speaking specifically about the month of April, and more specifically about what I do within the blockchain territory, I couldn't be happier with everything I've been achieving over all this time (almost seven years). Since the moment I started dedicating myself more to the InLeo project (through the threads), I have been realizing that I am managing to create more bridges, and increasing my networking, at the same time that I have also been earning more rewards (not It's just a financial issue, but also a cultural, behavioral and social one).

A very specific objective that I think is very valid to mention in this text was my commitment to writing (for 30 consecutive days) about the themes proposed within the daily initiative previously promoted by the profile @leo.tasks (and now by the profile @leogrowth), which not only stimulates me in terms of writing, but also maturing ideas. I feel challenged to write about different topics from different perspectives, which in one way or another, end up bringing a unique signature about my views on a given subject. Time really “flew”.

Next month, there is no doubt that I intend to repeat this feat within this incredible project, because it is giving me very specific reflections on topics that I had not thought about writing about until then. Furthermore, I intend to continue writing and participating in threads daily, just as I intend to continue writing my other texts and maintaining a regular consistency of at least two publications daily. A challenge that I impose on myself (without there being so many personal demands), and that has provided me with incredible learning.

Last but not least, I also intend to continue keeping up to date with the points that interest me most within the blockchain, since it is notoriously impossible for anyone to dedicate themselves (with quality) to everything that happens in this ecosystem. Learning, teaching, discussing, creating, planning, making mistakes... Anyway, all of this is part of the learning package that I intend to continue developing over the course of not months, but years. Without this constant exchange of experiences, there is no way to progress properly, after all, this is a plural place.


Un paso a la vez: Establecer objetivos realistas.

Objetivos. Todos tenemos el nuestro. Si aún no tienes objetivos, es necesario revisar algunos conceptos y cambiar ese pensamiento lo antes posible, al fin y al cabo vivir sin buscar algo me parece algo bastante vacío. Tengo innumerables metas que alcanzar, pero una vez que me di cuenta (hace unos años) de que apresurarme tras todo a la vez no me llevaría a ninguna parte, aprendí a dar un paso en la dirección correcta. Desarrollar este cambio de pensamiento tomó tiempo, pero una vez que reformulé mi mente, todo cambió.

Hablando concretamente del mes de abril, y más concretamente de lo que hago dentro del territorio blockchain, no podría estar más feliz con todo lo que he ido logrando durante todo este tiempo (casi siete años). Desde que comencé a dedicarme más al proyecto InLeo (a través de los threads), me he dado cuenta de que estoy logrando crear más puentes y aumentar mi networking, al mismo tiempo que también he ido ganando más recompensas (no es sólo una cuestión financiera, pero también cultural, de comportamiento y social).

Un objetivo muy específico que creo muy válido mencionar en este texto fue mi compromiso de escribir (durante 30 días consecutivos) sobre los temas propuestos dentro de la iniciativa diaria impulsada anteriormente por el perfil @leo.tasks (y ahora por el perfil @leogrowth), lo que no sólo me estimula en términos de escritura, pero también ideas maduras. Me siento desafiado a escribir sobre diferentes temas desde diferentes perspectivas, que de una forma u otra terminan aportando una firma única sobre mis puntos de vista sobre un tema determinado. El tiempo realmente “voló”.

El mes que viene, no hay duda de que pretendo repetir esta hazaña dentro de este increíble proyecto, porque me está aportando reflexiones muy concretas sobre temas sobre los que no había pensado escribir hasta ese momento. Además, tengo la intención de seguir escribiendo y participando en threads diariamente, así como tengo la intención de seguir escribiendo mis otros textos y manteniendo una coherencia regular de al menos dos publicaciones diarias. Un reto que me impongo (sin que haya tantas exigencias personales), y que me ha proporcionado un aprendizaje increíble.

Por último, pero no menos importante, también pretendo seguir manteniéndome al día con los puntos que más me interesan dentro del blockchain, ya que es notoriamente imposible que alguien se dedique (con calidad) a todo lo que sucede en este ecosistema. Aprender, enseñar, discutir, crear, planificar, equivocarse... En fin, todo esto forma parte del paquete de aprendizaje que pretendo seguir desarrollando a lo largo no de meses, sino de años. Sin este constante intercambio de experiencias no hay manera de progresar adecuadamente, al fin y al cabo, este es un lugar plural.


Um passo de cada vez: Estabelecendo metas realistas.

Objetivos. Todos nós temos os nossos. Se você ainda não tem nenhum objetivo, você precisa rever alguns conceitos e mudar esse pensamento o mais breve possível, afinal, viver sem buscar por alguma coisa me parece ser algo bastante vazio. Eu tenho incontáveis objetivos a serem alcançados, mas uma vez que eu percebi (há alguns anos) que correr em busca de tudo de uma só vez não iria me levar para lugar nenhum, eu aprendi a dar um passo de vez na direção correta. Desenvolver essa mudança de pensamento levou tempo, mas uma vez que eu reformulei à minha mente, tudo mudou.

Falando especificamente sobre o mês de abril, e mais restritamente ao que eu faço dentro de território da blockchain, eu não poderia estar mais feliz com tudo o que eu venho conquistando ao longo de todo esse tempo (quase sete anos). Desde o momento em que eu comecei a me dedicar mais ao projeto InLeo (através dos threads), eu venho percebendo que eu estou conseguindo criar mais pontes, e aumentando o meu networking, ao mesmo em que eu também já venho ganhando mais recompensas (não é só uma questão bem financeira, mas também cultural, comportamental e social).

Um objetivo bastante específico que eu acho muito válido mencionar neste texto, foi o meu compromisso em escrever (durante 30 dias seguidos) sobre os temas propostos dentro da iniciativa diária promovida antes pelo perfil @leo.tasks (e agora pelo perfil @leogrowth), que não apenas me estimula em termos de escrita, mas também em amadurecimento de ideias. Eu me sinto desafiado a escrever sobre diversos temas sobre diferentes perspectivas, que de uma forma ou de outra, acabam trazendo uma assinatura única sobre quais são os meus pontos de vistas sobre um determinado assunto. O tempo realmente “voou”.

No próximo mês, não há dúvidas de que eu pretendo repetir este feito dentro deste projeto incrível, porque isso está me proporcionado reflexões bem pontuais sobre temas que até então eu não havia pensado em escrever. Além disso, eu pretendo continuar escrevendo e participando de threads diariamente, assim como pretendo continuar escrevendo os meus outros textos e mantendo uma constância regular de ao menos duas publicações diárias. Um desafio que eu imponho a mim mesmo (sem que haja tantas exigências pessoais), e que tem me proporcionado aprendizados incríveis.

Por fim, mas não menos importante, pretendo também continuar me mantendo atualizado sobre os pontos que mais me interessarem dentro da blockchain, uma vez que é notoriamente impossível para qualquer pessoa se dedicar (com qualidade) a tudo o que acontece nesse ecossistema. Aprender, ensinar, discutir, criar, planejar, errar... Enfim, tudo isso faz parte do pacote de aprendizados que eu pretendo continuar desenvolvendo ao longo não dos meses, mas de anos. Sem essa constância de trocas de experiências, não há como progredir apropriadamente, afinal, isso é um lugar plural.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Oh men I wish I had the same amount of time to dedicate to my account, I can't complain I have improved my time management and post twice a day during weekdays but on weekend sometimes irl gets me, my focus rn is to expand my reach on Hive and produce more content, price at this stage is secondary, I want another bear market 😅

The important thing is to never give up on growing. You are going at your own pace.

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

Your strategy is very tactic and I am happy for you cos it is yielding positive results. I too have plans as such and I also participate in the Inleo prompts writing. Have a great day.

Thanks. I hope you can achieve your goals too.

I also have this mindset, One step at the time. @wiseagent

It's a great mindset.

Thank you for appreciating me. 😊 @wiseagent


Your post was manually curated by @KaibaGT.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Yeehaw! Ride those goals like a buckin' bronco and wrangle 'em down with determination and grit! Keep them dogies moving, one step at a time, partner.

I'm doing my best, cowboy! Thanks for the support.