From inspiration to plagiarism: The shadows behind a piece of writing

in Reflections15 days ago

Greetings to all, sometimes we get surprises in the places where we least expect to find them and even from those who do not expect them... That's how this world is, it has always been like that.


phishing-3390518_1920.jpg
Image free to use under Pixabay Content License by Timusu

Throughout the history of our species, there are those who have taken advantage of the ideas and creations of others, to make them their own and profit at the expense of someone else's intellectual work. In the vast majority of cases, this happens due to overconfidence or perhaps carelessness, but whatever the cause, it does not feel good, nor will it be good, mainly because when we do something and we put part of our heart, essence and feelings in it, it will be felt in the result, whether it is positive or not.

The author of any note, work, poetry, reflection, review or novel; He always leaves a part of himself in each line, because these are a reflection of his thoughts, his way of seeing life and his soul... A true author is capable of recognizing a writing made by himself just by observing it. , even if it is in another language or has been made up, since it is like looking in the mirror and seeing your reflection in it. Taking someone else's work and publishing it as if it were yours is Plagiarism.

The most beautiful writings are those that come from the soul... They are those words that come to your mind after a moment of inspiration, whatever it may be. It could be easy for a true author to explain who took his work or put it in a clearer way: it would be simple for me; but it won't be like that, not this time and although it feels ugly, I also feel good about myself when I think that the possible reason for taking my idea was because you liked it and because it is good.

For all those who have ever engaged in this practice, I hope that this serves as a reflection for you and that you do not do it again, because there is nothing better than being yourself without having to copy yourself from anyone and for you who I know will read this writing, Don't do it with anyone else again, I'm sure you're better off being you... keep in mind that not everyone sees the world from my perspective.

Banner wlin.jpg

Sort:  

maravilloso amigo que bueno poder seguir leyendo sus escritos

Gracias amigo... Lo mismo digo. Saludos

As a student, I've stumbled upon a gem that's transformed my academic journey: the write my essay service https://essayhub.com/. But here's the twist – it's not just about outsourcing my essays. It's become a learning tool, a guiding light in navigating the murky waters of academia. How? Well, by studying the essays they deliver to me, I'm gaining valuable insights into effective writing techniques, structuring arguments, and even formatting styles. It's like having a personal tutor by my side, helping me hone my skills and elevate my work to the next level.