You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Applying the brakes

in Reflections14 days ago

Yeah could be, but here again, addiction is hard stuff and that small prize for doing it makes us calm. I think some of us are more prone to get addicted and as I can see it runs in the family. And some members were serving in the army where should be learned that discipline. For myself I can admit I am lacking it, probably because I am free bird, I don't even wear or check the time :)

We had one great doctor who had a 90+% success rate with alcoholic treatments. His method was "simple", run a marathon when you stop drinking. Somehow, running a whole marathon and the way to get there will break your will or rather blockades you had. I think another great thing is also you have a lot of time to think about addiction, problems and causes of your drinking situation.

Sort:  

Well, discipline gets things done; I guess some are happy not to apply it and get things done huh?