Don't Be Afraid of Disappointment.

in Reflections8 months ago

20914259_895869983897524_8117813979944089976_n.jpg

Hello everyone in the Reflected community, this is my first post in this group. Well, when I first discovered this community through @galenkp, I was blown away since it was precisely the place I was looking for to share my soul about life, love, and thoughts... I believe this is an excellent community for us to communicate with ourselves and learn about other people's lives.

Have you ever been disappointed in yourself? How did you get over it? I was an ambitious person with many objectives and plans for them, but they never materialized. I planned it and then hoped for it, but what I got was disappointing. After each setback, I changed my goal, but what was the eventual result? I failed yet again.

I rethought my problem, Why am I so easily discouraged? Why didn't I stick with my ambitions till the end? I knew that if I persisted in pursuing a specific objective until the end, no matter what, I would not give up, and I would eventually achieve my goal. So why am I still failing?

"If you have a goal, your life will be more meaningful, and it will help you overcome your difficulties," I heard somewhere. It's true that having a goal in my life helps me have more hope. Having a goal to try every day is an awesome thing in my life, but I think I need to spend more time on it, go for it until the end, and have a more detailed strategy for it.

I realize it will take months, years, or more to attain the goal, but I will never quit. I know I'll be tired and disappointed in myself at times. That's what I'm sure, however, disappointment will inevitably get away as will certain unpleasant feelings such as lack of motivation, worry, and failure...just create some targets and keep to them.

I don't think anyone is immune to disappointment, but it's completely normal. That is one of the emotions we will have in our lives; the thing we did and will do is not stick with it; instead, look at the objective and work toward it.

Have you ever been disappointed in your life? and how to handle it? If you want to share, please let me know in the comments section. I'd like to know more about it and learn from you.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post; I appreciate it. See you later.

Sort:  

No one alive is immune to disappointment except the dead. Disappointment is strangely a part of life as it gets to teach us not to trust and depend on other humans who are fallible. Humans are prone to make mistakes, consciously or unconsciously. If we have this at the back of our mind, it would to cushion the hurt we feel when we are disappointed.

No one alive is immune to disappointment except the dead. Disappointment is strangely a part of life as it gets to teach us not to trust and depend on other humans who are fallible. Humans are prone to make mistakes, consciously or unconsciously. If we have this at the back of our mind, it would to cushion the hurt we feel when we are disappointed.

that's right. accept it like a part of life, let it come and go, don't care about it too much.

You got that right.....cheers

thank you 😘

You are welcome 😘