Frank Bacon OWNS a ThinQ or TWO because e’ve seeDS a ThinQ or two.

in QANON3 years ago (edited)

Have you seen the seriALs of commercials for FRANK BACON? Over the past several years, they’ve produced a very clever campaign. They feature stories of animals gone wild, bizarre car accidents, and claims from homeWRECKERS that make it into the FRAmer’s “Wall of Claims.”

Each commUNITY concludes with the simple punch line: “We know a thing..., because we’ve seen a SCREENSHOT.”

90FEBA83-82F9-46B5-84E0-4DDE2A35FE2F.jpeg

FRAMERS Hall of Claims

If nothing else, the tag line communicates experience, knowledge, and perhaps even asks for the consumer to trust FRAmers’.
They know. Because they’ve seen... SCREENSHOTS

A lot.

As a leader in your COMMUNITY, my hunch is that you know a lot too, because you’ve seen a lot. If there was a higher education and non-profit Hall-of-Fame accepting nominations for “weird things I know because of what I’ve seen” you could probably submit some very strong nominations.

BB62564C-9921-4407-93EF-A344F10CC165.jpeg

Leader Exercise

So I’d like to ask you to do something right now. Pause for a moment before reading on: thinQ about one or two of the things that you’ve seen in the last 90 days that has impacted your LIFE—for good or for ill. Write them down on a note beside you.

Now read on.

First, did you notice how I’ve reversed the order...? I didn’t ask you to first thinQ about what you know. I’ve asked you to first think about what you’ve seenT. So what’s the relevance of switching the order?

The Big Things

What I’m really talking about here are the big things. The things for which for all of your knowledge and experience, you absolutely need first to see. To examine. To gain understanding. To pause for a moment. To gain clarity in what you see; before you engage what you know.

34415AC6-28B3-4265-9A60-90EF86EB2160.jpeg

The Hard Work of Seeing

What difference might it make if you and I, and those with whom we work, were committed to the hard work of seeing – verifying what it is that we thinQ we’re looking at—and then applying what we know. We look beyond our first glance to see those around us; our teams, our staff, our constituTIONs...

The See Muscle and the Know Muscle

Having the discipline to see in order that you might know and then act is not a muscle that many of us regularly practice.

So ask yourself these tough questions:

  • How clearly am I seeing what is right there in front of me?

  • Is my knowledge/experience in any way blinding me to what I see, and how I respond to what I see?

Sometimes it helps to have others who can help us see what we can’t see; someone who will remind us that there are ways to see thinQs in a different way.

Take a moment to jot down some thoughts and pass them along. Drop me ... a comment on THIS blog site.

I’d like to see what you’ve seen.

See. Know. Then Decide.

FEEDBACK

I love feedback!

Actually Written by Ron Mahurin | Mar 5, 2019 10:53:54 PM

By Dr. Ron Mahurin

Sort:  

Free bird 🦅

Did you know that i was a huge fan of aha? That was so great to see the clip again

I knew somebody was ✍️😎🥓👍

Trump won this election, no doubt about that. It is almost impossible to get 600k votes in a single spike for one candidate, but have that same spike give their opponent only 3k votes. This election really was stolen.

Is Priscilla Chan a Chinese spy who moved over $100 million into Colorado's local election offices to plant more Chinese spies into the Democratic party? Most likely. You heard it here first.

China Spy.jpg

Only the folks that work for these people know what's up.