ART TALK|| EXPRESSING MY ADVOCACY

in Art Talk27 days ago (edited)

Hello guyz! I am searching for a community that cater those who love arts. I love arts but I am not good enough to do so but I have a heart and through my hands, I can express my thoughts.

I believe that children are the future leaders and it is our duties and responsibilities to mold them, guide them, teach them and protect them.

In our place, school has a limited fund to be utilized in implementing such programs, activities and projects. We have this organizational body composed of different community stakeholders that aim to help the school to source out fund or strategies that will be helpful in the implementation of the programs, projects and activities.

During our meeting, the school head said that they want to beautify the stage using decorations but has a limited space. The stage is a sore eye since it so old and no fund yet to repair. He added that a lot of paint left after the repair of one classroom has been completed.

So I volunteered to paint the stage.
First I checked what the colors available and imagine what would be the best picture to be portraited in the stage.

The first thing I consider is that the location of the school is in the middle of the mountain wherein a good site to view sunset. In the upper part of the school are big trees and boulders. Students came from far flung areas in our community need to walk about an hour to reach the school.

There was one time, that I was invited to speak during school activity wherein I keep on saying, the free thing in this world is to DREAM BIG. Education is the key to success. knowledge is power and applied knowledge is wisdom. And we can only pursue our goal if we have a dream. Dream is a picture of what want to be. And we need perseverance and faith in making that dream into reality.

So, this was my inspiration in painting the stage and it is my first time actually. I was able to finish the work for two days.

Painting is a way to express our thought and it is a talent wherein it brings harmony of our body, soul and spirit. What we loved, what we want to say, what we want people to realize in our painting is what our hands will do smoothly.

Up to now still my painting exist in the school.

Brown Minimal Polaroid Multiple Photo Collage Free Instagram Post_20240415_223235_0000.png
[Photo Collage by Canva]

IMG_20240415_230107.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @jhenrw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Wow thank you @hivebuzz

That's great @jhenrw! We're excited to see your progress on Hive! We can't wait to see you achieve this next one!

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!

Dome @hivebuzz Thank you

Thank you for your support @jhenrw, much appreciated!