You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Temptation of St. Anthony by Hieronymus Bosch

in Art Talk5 months ago

How are you dear friend @ewkaw
What a beautiful and interesting work. A few years ago on a discovery type channel via an art critic talking about every detail of this painting, there are so many that he spent the two hours of programming talking about it.
If you didn't mention Christ on the cross I wouldn't have noticed it, to be honest I overlooked it, the thing about the devil did catch my attention, I saw it before you mentioned it.
I loved this work, there is so much to see.
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night and a happy rest

Sort:  

It must have been interesting to listen to what other say about it. I will have to look up more info about it.
Have an awesome day too :)