Mozzie's Introduction to the PeakMonsters Community

in PeakMonsters2 years ago

peakm-5.png

Hello everyone! I am Mozzie, the newest member of the PeakMonsters team. Some of you might have already seen me in PeakD projects and Splinterlands discord, with the similar beagle picture that I have in Hive. After publishing a couple of posts in the @peak-monsters page, I realized that I haven't properly introduced myself yet to the community. So here it goes!

Joined Hive this year

Prior to joining Hive this year, my focus was mainly on trading and writing about equities professionally. That job is also the likely reason why I enjoy writing informative posts. Other than that, a lot of my time revolves around reading, playing on and off-chain video games, and spending time with my beagle buddy.

2.jpg
My beagle buddy!

After discovering Hive in late July, most of my time is now spent doing Hive-related things such as playing Splinterlands, working on PeakMonsters related stuff, writing and reading content in Hive -- you name it! There is just so much to do in the space that you will never have enough time to do it all. But this is also what makes Hive awesome!


On making content and some fun facts about me

image.png
PeakMonsters posts that I previously wrote

My favorite topics to write about are how-to guides that are focused on using great tools like PeakMonsters 😉. Additionally, I also like writing informative posts about the different aspects of Splinterlands and Hive that I think every beginner should know about. You can also sometimes see me posting about a small range of topics -- mostly about books, pets, and other blockchain games. Aside from those, I also love making collections in PeakD. It gives me joy to learn new things while making a helpful reference for others by curating posts into a collection and adding my thoughts with it.


Here are some fun facts about me, along with a couple of things that I am proud of:

  • I love taking on new exciting projects and hobbies.
    • I am currently trying to learn how to make decent digital art during my free time.
    • My previous learning project was to learn how to code in Python.
      • Wasn't able to learn it deep enough that I can make a decent product out of it. But I was able to do some fun stuff like web scraping, data visualizations, and some basic data science techniques.
  • English is my second language.
  • I co-authored a published research (engineering related) two years ago. This is likely the last thing I did that was related to the field.
  • The first video game that I played is StarCraft.
  • I discovered Splinterlands after searching for an alternative game to Gods Unchained. Haven't played GU since July.
  • I have a 7-month old beagle. If you haven't guessed it already, she is the one that you can see in my posts and in my Hive icon.
  • I love experimenting on various markdown formats. So if you feel like something looks off with the way my post looks like, feel free to tell me. I love getting constructive feedbacks!

Working in PeakMonsters

As for the work that I will be doing with PeakMonsters, you can read through it in detail via this post. My main objective is to make sure that more and more people become aware of the great features that PeakMonsters has, and to ensure that users are educated well about the platform. As the header in the post has said: Interacting, Education, Promotion. Those are the three words that my work will be revolving around on.

image.png
Recent @peak-monsters posts

If you would like to see some of the recent PeakMonsters posts that I have worked on, give @peak-monsters a follow to make sure that you are updated about PeakMonsters.

Aside from writing, you would also see me commenting on posts and talking with Splinterlands players in various platforms such as: PeakD, social media platforms outside Hive, and discord. I read all PeakMonsters related posts that I see, and we often vote and tip on great PeakMonsters content. So make sure to use the #peakmonsters tag for these types of posts, and you can also share it in the PeakD projects discord under the #user-posts-peakmonsters channel.

You can also tag @peak-monsters and @peakmonsters on relevant comments that you think we should be seeing. We greatly appreciate it every time someone tags us on these. Lastly, if you have suggestions for PeakMonsters, feel free to tag us or post it directly in the PeakD projects discord under the #peakmonsters-suggestions channel.

I guess that's it. I am very much excited in this new journey with PeakMonsters, and I am looking forward to working with and talking with you all. See you around!

divider.png

PeakMonsters and Splinterlands links:

divider.png

Sort:  

We love having you as part of the team!!

And I'm loving it here! 😄

Yippeee!! Congrats, Mozzie!! You're so awesome, and you'll do so many wonderful things I'm sure! :)

Thank you very much Rosie!! :) Looking forward to catch up with you again :)

Great to learn more about you. I am excited to see all the content you publish!

Thank you Sara!

Peakmonsters couldn't have chosen a better man for the job!

Hey thank you very much Sketchy!

Hey, congrats my good friend this is so awesome. So happy for you and your gonna do an amazing job, you already have from all the guides you previously have made about peakmonsters and useful tips about blogging it has helped me a ton. Keep up all the good work and glad to see you getting the recognition you deserve bro.

!PIZZA

Thank you very much Bro Drabs!! Really appreciate all the support from you and the Splinter Skulls fam. Cheers! 🍻

Wow you trade equities professionally! Would love to see you share more on that too!

Maybe someday! If I remember correctly, your work is finance related too right? :)

Yes it is! More specifically, I am doing risk management (middle office).

Good luck and have a !PIZZA

Thanks Tedus! :)

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
@mozzie5! The Hive.Pizza team manually curated this post.
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
tedus tipped mozzie5 (x1)
@drabs587(2/18) tipped @mozzie5 (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

Your post has been manually curated by @monster-curator Team!

Get instant cashback for every cards purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket shares 60% of the revenue generated, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

Monster-Curator-Monster-Market.png

Good luck in the job. I am a (young) retired investor active in the steemsilvergold group in hive..