You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PREVIEW: AUTO RENTAL BIDS (Splinterlands)

in PeakMonsters3 years ago

@peakmonsters I apologize for a somewhat heated discussion before about auto rentals and its effect to newbies.

I am here to report "I think" what can be considered a bug and also a possible feature for peakmonster if it is possible.

For the bug, I am currently renting Chanseus the Great for 15 dec, the light legendary summoner. So, I tried bidding for a lower price of 10 dec for it using the auto rental. When I checked Peakmonster, the autorental says that it is filled and I won a rental bid for Chanseus for 12 dec/day. When I checked in game, I am only renting my original 15 dec/day Chanseus. In other words, the 12 dec/day is not to be found even though auto rental is saying it is filled. No changes on my in game DEC so no harm no foul.

For the feature,I am not sure if this already exist coz I've been using peakmonster for a week only now. Is it possible to have multiple icons/copies of cards you currently renting? For example, if I rent two chanseus, Peakmonster would provide two rows of chanseus for each. What currently is happening is if I am renting let's say, a chanseus gold, and chanseus regular, it is displayed only as one. Sometimes, the icon is gold, sometimes, it is regular. It would display the gold if I click the filter gold only.
Worse, if I am renting two regulars, it only shows 1 display. No options of which regulars it is displaying. The only information I get is the dec/day and it only displays one of two that I am renting. I hope I expressed it clearly.

Last, would it be possible to display the card ID as well on the main renting page? If I am renting multiple cards, to cancel the correct one, I need to have an external record of the card ID. When I use auto rental, and I won the bid, since no card ID is displayed, I have to take the original rental's card ID that I wrote, go to in game, and manually look for the same card ID to cancel since peakmonster does not display multiple cards of the same "type?" I mean like if I rent two mylor, I won't know which is the original or which is the filled one from auto rental since there's only one display.

I don't know if these features exist. If it is, good. If not, it's just a suggestion. Thanks.

PS. Auto rental is quite cool. I got a few sweet deal from it. Also, a bit of a question. I got a rental for an oshannus for 10 dec for 2 days. The owner immediately cancelled it and it would be cancelled within 3 hours according to your site. Would I get 45 hours (1 day 21 hours) worth refund for it or just the 24 hours?

Sort:  

Answering for the"bug" part. I think to have found the rental bid you mentioned, but as far as I can see it's not filled at all:

image.png

It's gone now on my end as well. Must've been my screen or something. I saw it when I used the "filled" filter before. Any case, no changes in my dec so it's no worries. Might be a delay or something. Thanks for checking it out.