PHOTO of the DAY - A moment of true lies.

in Picture A Day2 years ago

A moment of true lies.

In this post, I won't talk about the movie True Lies though, quite a fun action movie lol.

I thought of something else when I started writing this post and working on the photo.

Sometimes, when I'm in a hurry somewhere, and my daughter is walking with me, I often get nervous because she stands in front of the mirror for a long time and is not going to leave the apartment.

Yes, at such moments I sometimes tell her that I never linger near the mirror, no more than it is necessary to comb my hair, but, in this statement there is both a lie and a truth.

The truth is that I'm really, really fast on my way out and don't pay much attention to my appearance but the lie is that if I piece together all the time I'm looking at reflections in puddles, lakes and pools, in the windows of shops and windows of houses it turns out that I devote a huge part of the time to exactly what I reproached my daughter for contemplating the mirror, lol.

Reflections provide good inspiration for fantasy and creativity, and fantasy, as you know, is nothing but ... lies.

1ADSC06447.png

Zoom in on a photo for a closer view.

Photos taken with a Sony Cyber-shot DSC-HX300 camera.

Author @barski.
Ukraine.

Sort:  

!WINE
!hivebits
!BBH
!CTP
!ENGAGE 100
!PIZZA
!LOLZ
!LUV
!BEER


Congratulations, @eii You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @barski.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.140


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@barski! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @eii. (1/1)

You need to own more token

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@eii(1/5) tipped @barski (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.