Another Try on Phone Macro Shot

in Picture A Day8 months ago

You might be bored with my story of how hard it is for me to get some macro photos of a flying insect especially those who moves so fast, skittish and also could easily sense my presence especialy with my big flash diffuser.

My plan is to buy a new lens that is dedicated for macro photography, but I still need to save up, which is still far from my reach thinking of how things are going at work and also at my family. There are still other priorities that I need to fill at the moment.

Then I remember I have an extention macro lens for phone, so I give it another try in the middle of November. I wanted to try it out with my new phone that I bought a couple month back. The result in the old phone was ok, but the phone died because water was seeping in from the cracked LCD display.

The result is good but not as good as the review that I watched online, especialy with the dedicated macro lens on the phone. Maybe I should try to use the phone and the extention lens more often, at least it still work for some insect that might be a big hard to get with my DSLR camera, like this bee shot as an example.

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMacro Extention Lens
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
TimeNovember 2023DiffuserNone
GearInfinix Note 30 Pro
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 185 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!LUV
12

@pixresteemer sent you LUV 🙂 (1/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Even with some challenges, you still captured a good shot of the bees. Keep saving up and you will be able to buy it one day :)

Thank you very much my friend for your encouragement. Yes, I hope I can save up and buy the lens, or maybe also upgrade my camera. : )
!VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @ifarmgirl

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @ifarmgirl

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

You're welcome. You're passionate about photography so I'm sure you will have them one day :)

The shot looks good, the bees pop out more. I think learning more about how to use your phone to make great macro shots will help too.

Thank you so much.
I think I also get back to using my phone to take macro photos when I encounter skittish creature.
!VSC !LUV

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @takhar

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @takhar

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/5

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ekavieka.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much ecency. I appreciate it.

Interesting and good idea you got there on how to handle insects

Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. and thank you for stopping by. !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @blessworld

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @blessworld

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 1/5