Flower Village 🌺🥀🌹

in Picture A Day2 years ago

Flowers are one of the people's favorite things. Almost everyone loves flowers. Some decorate their house with flowers, some make garlands with flowers and some decorate themselves with flowers. Flowers bring out the beauty of people in many ways.

People also like to plant flowers to beautify their surroundings. Many people also plant flowers on the roof of the house or the balcony. After some time the colorful flowers bloom and make the surroundings heavenly.

A few days ago I visited a village where there were only flowers and flowers. The village is popularly known as Golapgram due to the spread of flowers. Here mainly different types of rose flowers are more common. People from different areas of the country gather here to spend some good times. The village is located in the Savar Police Zilla of Dhaka District, Bangladesh.

The village is a short distance from our university campus. That's why I know more about this village. People of the entire village are making a living by cultivating flowers. Almost all kinds of flowers are cultivated here. Almost the whole of the huge village is covered with gardens and orchards. This village has been brought under the tourist sector to highlight the true beauty of flowers to people. As the saying goes "flowers in trees are more beautiful".

The beauty of the village is best seen in the fall afternoon. One day we went to visit there. We visited the entire village for about three to four hours. It was a good day, I bought some flowers that day. I still have some memories on my phone.


IMG_20220918_004459.jpg
[PICTURE OF THE DAY]
received_579387340580279.jpeg
IMG_20220918_004436.jpg
IMG_20220217_180554.jpg

Flowers are my favorite. Be sure to tell me your opinion about flowers! Finally, if you get a chance, you can visit this flower village one day. Hope to have some good time.

thank you.

Sort:  

Golapgram 😍
When I was in Mirpur, I with my nephews planned three times to visit that place, three times!
Every time there used to be different hindrances that kept us away from visiting.

In my city there used to be one too, 20 minutes away from where I am staying but the funny part is that I haven't visited that either just because it was a hotspot for couples. One that I visited is Sunflower Garden which is in trend for the last couple of years and I visited it once. Something is better than nothing.

it was a hotspot for couples.

Same in this village too🤣.

But this place is very good to spend 2/3 hours. Next time come here.

Note : Try to come in winter season. Otherwise you can't see the actual beauty of this season.

Ah okay okay!

A couple of months ago, I was idly browsing my newsfeed on Facebook, a random video started playing and I was quite surprised looking at the thing. Yes, It was a kind of decent report created on the title. Golapgram while watching the beautiful spot in the video, I was eagerly waiting for visiting the place but I heard it's not a nearby place of mine. I wish someone take an Initiative to paint flowers in every District like this, I could enjoy the beautiful view of ti.

This village is really beautiful. I guarantee you won't be disappointed here

One day you can went for this place. This village is a little distance from Uttara Diabari. You can see Flowers and flowers all over the village. As the quality of the soil here is very good, the farmers are getting a lot of profit by cultivating flowers. A tourist area was also created.

Such flower gardens can be seen almost everywhere. But it is in a very short range. So if you want to have a good time, you should come here.

And flowers can have a healing effect on a person. For example, aroma.