Journey's End - The last trip before summer comes

in Picture A Day3 years ago (edited)

I absolutely loved this picture that I took today when going for a brief ski trip to "Steinbu" in Norway. While the weather wasn't the best, it offers a different atmosphere to the scenery and another feeling to the pictures than usual. And I thought this picture demonstrated that perfectly!

Additionally, I'm just too stubborn to let the weather get in the way for a good ski trip, lol. So of course I still had to get a trip in;).

Screenshot_20210515_000616.jpg

Picture I took of "Steinbu" in Fidjeland, Norway today with my Huawei Pro 30P


I don't know about you, but I feel that running or hiking when there is a bit of rain in the air (ideally lot pouring down though) only makes it more effective as a way to recharge the batteries and get more energy. So I don't mind it as much as I used to (it is all a matter of perspective). If anything, it just builds more confidence in myself as a person who don't mind a bit of hardship, but gets things done.

Anyways, I also found this picture great in the way in which it is likely the last picture I will take while it is still this much snow around. So it also shows a season coming to an end before summer is here for real (yes, in this part of Norway there's typically a lot of snow until summer).

Having shared a bunch of pictures on my blog this winter season of ski trips in snow covered winter wonderlands at fine and sunny days, this seemed like a perfect and inevitable ending. Ironically, a picture taken at the worst day in terms of skiing conditions and weather turned out to be my favourite!

Wish you all a great weekend!:)

Sort:  

Ah looks beautiful! Hope you have a awesome weekend as well! How long have you been skiing for and do you snowboard as well?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a really amazing photo, in that part of Norway they get quite a lot of snow, the ski season is over in many other places, how nice that you guys have some more time.

Such a stunning view, @fredrikaa. So much snow!

Here in Brazil, having a view like this is something impossible.

Nice picture you have here, ski reduce stress too and make one energetic is nice doing it, have a nice weekend too🤗

The same for you friend, happy weekend and enjoy the last days with snow and if the difficulties make us stronger in turn they generate in us a feeling that we can do everything.

Igual para usted amigo, feliz fin de semana y disfrute de los últimos días con nieve y si las dificultades nos hacen más fuertes a su vez que generan en nosotros una sensación de que podemos con todo.

Amazing!

aren't you tired of being a total chad ? :)))

  • no one, absolutely no one
  • norway :

Posted via proofofbrain.io

Funny you point out that the weather being effective as a way to recharge your batteries! I had a similar experience here the other day. I was sitting drinking coffee outside, and ye, I usually do that when it is sunny but, this time there was a bit of rain in the air. Then I realized that this was actually comfortable. I actually enjoyed it so when the opportunities is there I grab a coffee and I find myself a spot in the rain! As you say "it is all a matter of perspective"! Let's have a beer on a rainy day @fredrikaa ! 😃