#pictureaday Skating on a frozen lake

20210213_075906.jpg

About this photo

What a wonderful day it was today!
Freezing, but a clear blue sky and a nice sun. And the best was that is has been freezing for a couple of days in a row and we were able to skate on one of the lakes.
That hasn't been possible in the past 10 years or so.

About my picture a day:

I've been photographing for quite some years now. Not always very active and I'm still an amateur, but a passionate one. Over the past years I've used several different camera's and created thousands of photos. In these posts I'll share some of the best pictures from my archive and sometimes .

If you have any remarks or questions, feel free to share them in the comments 😊


Follow me on Hive and Noise.Cash!
👍 Upvotes are appreciated 👍



image.png

FriendlyMoose

I'm crypto and security enthousiast with a passion for photography that likes to play games.


Follow me on noise.cash: FriendlyMoose
I play Cryptobrewmaster
I play Sorare Fanstasy Football
I'm using Binance to trade crypto

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Only 177 words to tell us about that crazy ice day! Hahahahah ik heb e jr zo’n ontzettend goed gevoel gekregen van vandaag wat was het fantastisch
Waar is dit meer?

I'm more a photographer I guess ;) I tried to capture the feeling of freedom.

Heerlijk hè. Echt een cadeautje....
Dit zijn trouwens de Reeuwijkse plassen bij Gouda.

You are have a good eye for photographs. This snapshot is beautiful. I love how the sun reflects off the icy ground. Nicely done. 🙂

wow that looks nice, haven't seen a frozen lake in a long time, looks like fun. 🥰😊❄️⛸

Oh it really is. Especially when it has been a long time ago :D