Light painting - a reflection of my soul

in Picture A Day4 years ago

lightpaint7596.jpg

This week, with some spare time on my hands, I tried my hand at some light painting. I was inspired to try it after seeing so many amazing examples from other photographers here on Hive, especially from @yo-hoho and @weeltwo.

lightpaint7591.jpg

I used a USB LED grow light attached to a power bank and hung from a ceiling to achieve this look. I shot at 15sec and 30sec.

lightpaint7594.jpg

lightpaint7595.jpg

It feels like a visual representation of astral projection lol. I'm quite pleased with what can be achieved from long exposure and led grow lights. Next I plan to mix double exposure and long exposure to hopefully get some clarity on a subject but so far so good.

Sort:  

Interesting, I have some solar powered LED lights, but they are on a string.
Like outdoor Christmas Lights.
Don't know how that would work on a timed exposure, for that matter I don't
Know how to set my camera up for such as that.
Got me some thinking to do about this
@g-race-c

Hey @jerrytsuseer. You could totally use those lights. Set your camera on a tripod and set your aperture at like f16 to start. Then set your shutter speed to as long as possible. Take a shot and then wave the lights for as long as the shutter is open. Check the results and make adjustments to camera based on that. Adjust aperture if too dark or bright. Always keep ISO as low as possible.

I've never messed with those settings, I am timid when it comes to changing settings when I don't know what I'm doing, but thanks, I'll try to keep that in mind @g-race-c

Take peace of mind from the fact you cant break anything. Put that puppy in manual and play around. Have fun Jerry

The possibility are infinite with light :)
!discovery 30

Infinite! I'm looking forward to creating more!

I'll enjoy to see them :)

Thank you @lallo


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here

Thank you very much. I am honored to inspire you. Don't hesitate if you want a lot of advice. Thank you very much. I am honored to inspire you. Don't hesitate if you want lots of advice