Shadows on the snow

in Picture A Day2 years ago

Hi! I'm new here, and this is my first post in this community. I hope you enjoy it! The day before yesterday in St. Petersburg, Russia, where I live, it turned out to be a frosty (minus 10 degrees), but very bright and sunny day, and I went for a walk in the park. It was about three o'clock in the afternoon, and there were about two hours left before sunset, so the sun was already hanging quite low above the horizon, and it was not shining so brightly. And the shadows cast by trees, houses and other objects have become longer and more contrasting. And I tried to capture the shadows cast by the trees on the snow. Whether it turned out well is up to you to judge (but please don't be too harsh...))

dsc_0031.jpg

dsc_0032.jpg

dsc_0033.jpg

dsc_0035.jpg

dsc_0037.jpg

dsc_0038.jpg

Camera used Nikon D80

Thank you for stopping by and reading and watching it!

Your Irchen