You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A picture a day keeps the ills and ailments away- especially when it's in a glorious place like this!

in Picture A Day β€’ 3 years ago

Hi there!
How are You?
Great I hope! πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ
I was going to into it, but decided "short & not so sweet" is probably the better way to approach it, "truth is truth".
But first I must mention...
Around 20 years ago I became aware of T.V. (all of it) was just a propaganda box. Designed to feed people "narratives" about how they should view certain topics & events. So I watched nothing but "Formula 1", for a few years (the only true - and now regulated too much too) firm of racing out there..
Any how then I quit T.V. altogether. Now I hear about things, mostly from YouTube, social media, My "right wing boss" and research them Myself.
So I (sorry for rambling) haven't seen them, though many have recommended "Idiocracy" to Me.
What I see is...
Starting around 1955 +/- a few years, certain events happened after experiments on the society (Due to WWII) were successful.
These events, (western culture) led to a total breakdown of "normal family" situations - especially in progressive areas. This came to the point if people "not" raising their children due to their need to always make more money (that doesn't exist). This left TV. to raise children, and give them their morals, and think concepts - to the point if not thinking at all, just wanting and feeling entitled to that want.
Since this whole "western culture" is built on the notion of giving to the next generation (s)...
People are causing a Tear in the fabric of out reality - social system. Their "I want it now Greed" is tearing apart everything.
So...
I think this is getting long, but I believe You know where I am going with this..
It is time to step aside and let them all run down the "HWY to Hell". I don't want to go Myself - So...
I am looking for a place Warm and friendly, with very little social obligation in My part.
A foreign culture fits the bill, as in most places - you won't have to get involved, just live.
So I am looking, and comparing all I see from anyone out side of Tex-Ass for sure!
Oh well enough of all that!
Have a Very Awesome Evening!
Blessings To You!
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜ŠπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ™πŸΌπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ

Sort: Β 

Yep. Totally on the same page.
Hope you have a beautiful night/day!
😊

You know the key is in the Bible...
"Don't build your house on a hill of sand"
He he he!
πŸ˜‰πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜
Have The Very Best!
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜ŠπŸŒ„πŸŒˆπŸŒ„πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ