The Elusive Sun

in Picture A Day2 years ago

Location: Manzano Alto, Andalusia, Southern Spain

268932708_1023943141850228_2534702291056827686_n.jpg

It was 8:25 AM and the sky had been cloudy with such crimson-like colors when I took this image. I love to capture sunrise with such background, more interesting vs. a perfect sunrise that is cloudless. For me it is boring to just capture the sunrise without anything in the sky. Of course in a couple of hours, the sky will be blue and so is the water of the Mediterranean Sea . Although in this image, the clouds looks like rain might have fallen, but in Andalusia the clouds run so fast... In this image the clouds disappeared after 2 hours towards the direction of Malaga west-bound and our sky had been blue again.

Wishing you all a sunny and lovely day! Until next time...I´ll see you around!

Image taken with a smartphone Huawei Pro lite


GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

A frightening scene.... though it gives a warm feeling of the sun trying to escape from the clouds. hehehe

Yep, but it did not rain because the clouds disappear about 2 hours.

What a beautiful crimson sky on a sunrise! I hope can see this with my own eyes.

Such a fascinating sight, I wish we have the same sunrise, though we live under the same sky but I seldom saw clouds like that in the morning.
Hive on👍

The reason maybe is we are surrounded by mountains and the sea is also near, so I think the mountains and the sea are major factors that is holding the clouds to stay where they are. But when the wind blows from Malaga or vice versa and its stream is so forceful, then the clouds would disappear fast.

A gloomy sky, the black clouds still refusing to give in to the beautiful sunrise.

Lols, the sun was able to "escape" because the wind stream was fast and after about 2 hours, the sky became blue.

Beautiful as always Ate. Here in Laguna, I had the chance to witness the sunrise except when it is a rainy morning.

That is good Met! I hope you made many pictures!

wow..ang ganda talaga ate.

Thank you.

Such an amazing color of a sunrise there Tita @mers How beautiful if Im the one seeing it personaly. You have a wonderful place po ✨☺️

Salamat @aura89- Yes I was waiting for the sun to appear and really skip breakfast so I could capture this scene.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hi @hivebuzz...I noticed lately that your comments were hidden dueto low ratings... What is the matter? A few of our GC members were asking me.. Since they also experience this. This was not the case before.. I had no clue.

Oh I post very seldom, because of time difficulties, I hope they will not do it if you comment on my posts. I also learned this from other users..

Whatever is the reason, we can´t change their decision.. Thanks for your comment.