Wildflower Arrangement That Made My Day!

in Picture A Day2 years ago (edited)

20170730_155948.jpg

Just A Passion....

My love for wildflowers began when we had our Rottie named Ako. Walking him daily in the nearby fields and woods made me discover that I have passion for wildflower arrangements. Every Spring til late Fall, I have collected so many beautiful blooms for which I carried along a cutter and brought home those flowers I picked or cut. As time passed-by, I also collected flower vases , some were hand-downs from my mom in law and hubby´s grandma and others I found from flea market and thrift shops.

As additional decor for my home ...

The vase I chose in this arrangement had been a flea market find and it perfectly matched the various hues of flowers. I always include the flower arranged in decorating my home as it is one of my hobbies which I have done for so many years now. Here, I added a few roses from my garden.

That is all for now, I hope you like this arrangement... stay safe and

happy weekend!

The image in this post was photographed and owned by @mers


GIF by @Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

I love doing flower arrangements too, only I have to buy them 'cause wevdon't have a place to pick flowers.

Well, you can also make nice arrangements with bought flowers. I buy cheaper roses or tulips in supermarkets and add the leaves bought from the flower shop.

I like the idea of having wildflowers especially placed near the galley window it adds vibrance in that space.
Hive on🌸

Indeed, I agree , that would be a lovely spot for photography... Thanks!

Perfect an in! The vase matches the flowers it holds. You really had an eye for harmony.

Thank you! Unfortunately, that vase broke when the cleaning lady helped me packings things for our removal to a new flat.

This flower arrangement looks beautiful @mers, you could say perfect. The pitcher is very pretty and matches the colors of the flowers. It is definitely a piece of nature, color, harmony and happiness for your home. Lovely photo. Greetings.

Thanks, glad you liked my arrangement and the vase, as I said to @jurich60, the vase broke during our removal to the new flat... a pity because I love it so much and I made a lot of arrangements using that vase.

Elegant and looks expensive. Wish we had wildflowers like that, we can just pick it for free and it is fresh compared to what is sold here that is expensive and almost withered.

Thanks a lot and glad you like the arrangement darl @dizzyapple.

It is perfectly arranged Tita with an elegant vase. It brightens your home for sure.

That is why I am thrilled everytime I walked the dog because of the flower find I might have. Thanks @patchi2.

Beautiful flower arrangement! How I wish we have that kind of rose variety here! I only have variegated leaves and several species of flowers but I only have one pink climbing rose:)

You surely have lots of flowers in your garden, simply arrange it the way you want it to be... Will look lovely if all your flowers are grouped together in a vase. Add some of the bigger leaves on the sides so it would look customized... Thanks @sarimanok.

It was a beautiful arrangement Tita @mers made my day too! 🌷🌺🌸🏵️🌻🌼

Oh am glad it made your day, thanks darl!

oh, such a beautiful bouquet of flowers, matching the equally beautiful flower vase and I like the chair too!

You have it all dear... Lol, yeah I love the chair too, pity that we had to leave it behind when we moved from our row house with garden for almost 30 years to a smaller flat with balcony... time has changed for us as retirees. Have a beautiful day!

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment