Tofu with tree mushrooms in sweet sauce

in Picture A Day2 years ago

photo_2022-02-10_15-13-04.jpg
I have been wanting to try tofu for a long time. And yesterday I saw a small cafe with Asian food and finally decided to try it!!!
I didn’t know that tofu was made from soy and at first I was confused by the taste of cheese. But overall I liked the dish! Very satisfying, though a bit fat for me.
Tofu contains a lot of protein and one such plate would be enough for a satisfying meal.
The composition included tree mushrooms and I also tried them for the first time. Plus red sweet pepper and cucumber and all this with sweet sauce!
I consider my testing successful!!!

Sort:  

I'm glad you liked it, there are thousands of ways to cook and eat tofu. and by the looks of this, super appetizing. Health!!!