Picture a day - Shrovetide is coming

in Picture A Day3 years ago

We decided to perform a little pancake training today.

IMG_9519w.jpg

The next week we will celebrate Shrovetide (with firecamps, burning Shrovetide figurine, and cooking and eating a lot of pancakes). So, we started with a little training today (me and my 11 y.o. daughter, no wife was involved!). Results were awesome.

location: St.Petersburg, Russia Feb. 2021 natural lighting
camera/lens: Canon 5D Sigma 50mm -
f/2.8 t 1/20 ISO 640 ---

Sort:  

Oh, how wonderful! I can just imagine how excited your daughter was to do this with you! 😊

a joint venture!

;)

hello dear friend @qwerrie good night
How beautiful what you do with your daughter, those little things, it strengthens the bond a lot, I also did it with my young children.
This looks very delicious, invite to eat them
have a great night

Grazie Mille! Next week we will have a Shrovetide festival. will be a lot more tasty pancakes, I sure we will see many posts full of them :P cheers!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @qwerrie, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.