Brief visit to Chatuchak Weekend Market

in Picture A Day8 months ago

One of the must-go places in Bangkok is the Chatuchak Weekend Market. Based on what I read in Wikipedia, Chatuchak Weekend Market is one of the largest markets in Thailand. I went there on Sunday where at the time, the weekend market was so crowded with customers.

I can see a lot of tourists all over the weekend market. I am also one of them hahaha. During my visit, the weather was warm and windy. I did not buy anything from the market. My main objective was to go sightseeing and not shopping.

I did stop at a few stalls to check up on a few shirts along the way. The price was not as cheap as I expected. To be frank, I can get the same brand & quality shirt in Kuala Lumpur for a difference of only MYR5.

However, the weekend market has a nice ambiance and it is enjoyable to have a visit there. I did not stay there for long. Exactly one hour later, I ordered a Grab car to bring me out of the weekend market.

The Chatuchak Weekend Market, on Kamphaeng Phet 2 Road, Chatuchak, Bangkok, is the largest markets in Thailand. Also known as JJ Market, it has more than 15,000 stalls and 11,505 vendors, divided into 27 sections (Link to Wikipedia)


Style: Landscape Photography
Location: Kamphaeng Phet 2 Road, Bangkok, Thailand
Time: 4.30 pm
Device: Realmi Note 11 5g Pro
Editing software: Adobe Lightroom Mobile
Settings: ISO: 250, Shutter: 1/900, f-stop: 2.0, Focal Length: 18mm


@rosmadirazali

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Have a wonderful journey my friend

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosmadirazali.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more