Northern Cthulhu

in Picture A Day3 years ago

PXL_20210721_195514986.MP.jpg

I found an old group of trees that had grown around an old discarded boulder for this entry. My first thought was it was Cthulu...spreading its tentacles around the rock and into the Earth. Good thing that's not the case; I don't need the Old Ones screwing up my vacay.

Sort:  

That is a freaking cool tree! I need to remember to bookmark this for DND inspiration, as I feel like it's got enough uniqueness and character that you could definitely place it as the centerpeice for a quest.

Nice! Glad to provide inpsiration! There are all sorts of old things up here...this would be a perfect area for D&D - rocks up here are allegedly billions of years old from some billion-year-old volcanos. If the Old Ones are around yet, they could very well be up here somewhere.

That is so cool! When @near-mrs and I finally get to travel we will have to keep your region in mind!

Nice! Good to know you both @oblivioncubed and @near-mrs ! It's beautiful up here...more posts on the way. I think I'm going to try to talk my wife into moving up here, haha

Wow. Interesting and beautiful tree