📷 Jellyfish from the Philippines

in Picture A Day3 years ago

Oh, how good it is to dive! Preferably in a warm sea, with a bunch of interesting and beautiful underwater creatures. Like this jellyfish, for example. I believe that it is one from Rhizostomeae order, but I can't say which species it belongs to. Met it while diving off Negros Island, Philippines. It was an unforgettable week underwater :)

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M5 MarkII
Exposure time: 1/200 sec
Aperture: F 5
Sensitivity: ISO 200
Focal length: 8 mm
35 mm equivalent: 16 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo


Sort:  

Simply beautiful.!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thank you! I really like the underwater world, I'm glad you liked it too :)

It is truly amazing!

Jellyfish are creatures of rare beauty, almost alien. Although there are very dangerous ones, I have not yet met with such :)

Be careful because if there are some very poisonous jellyfish, they can be deadly.

Yeah, I know. I read quite a few sad stories ...

Beautiful it is 👌

Thank you!

This is a really cool shot!

I am very pleased to hear that, thank you! :)
It's funny that I haven't thought about the photos from that trip to the Philippines for a long time, but now I thought that I should finish processing them - and was delighted to see that there are quite a few good (in my opinion) underwater photos.

Well if your other photos are anything like this then I think everyone will be very pleased.

I would like to, but I don't think I have too many of them :)

It is a fantastic photo!
In Korea and Japan, jellyfish are made and eaten as food. Do Filipinos eat jellyfish?

Thanks a lot! :)
Yes, I heard that in the Philippines they also eat them, but I myself have not tried it ... Perhaps I did not pay attention. And this dish looks delicious!