📷 Perito Moreno Glacier

in Picture A Day3 years ago

Today is literally one quick glance at this wonderful glacier. While I'm preparing photos for a big post about it (or maybe for a couple of posts), I suggest looking at this one :)

The famous Perito Moreno glacier, named after the Argentine explorer and scientist, turned out to be what I always imagined an ideal glacier: a huge wall of blue-white ice and compressed snow, shining under the sun, and sometimes ice blocks breaking away from it and falling down. Pure delight and beauty! Against such a background, a simple, dark boulder and a tree look very nice :)

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


OLYMPUS E-M1 Mark II
Exposure time: 1/200 sec
Aperture: F 4.5
Sensitivity: ISO 64
Focal length: 110 mm
35 mm equivalent: 220 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

This is simply amazing.
This is A wonderful tourist site because personally i would love to visit here and feel those blue and white ice with my hands


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I agree - it's just a magical place! I hope you will do it :)

I definitely will. Thanks A lot for introducing me to this beauty


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's my pleasure :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot!

Nice composition

Thanks! And I like the contrast between dark lifeless stone (and the tree) and bright colored ice.

I am excited for the post (s) about the glacier. I have seen some in Alaska. This one is so blue! Awesome.

Yes, it turned out to be just a glacier from my dreams :) I've seen several, and all of them were not as beautiful as this one. Still, it is not in vain that it is one of the most popular attractions in the region.
Thank you :)

This is a magnificent shot! What a wonderful tree and boulder to complement this scene!

Thanks a lot! I also like the result composition I got here :)