📷 Sitani River

in Picture A Day3 years ago

Sitani (or Isluga) River in the Tarapacá Region, Chile. Yes, this is a river, not a green meadow, as one might think — the Sitani River is quite strong, although it is picturesquely overgrown with both underwater and above-water plants. So much so that it appears to be an almost solid carpet of plants. It's not very useful for the river itself and for people who live there... but what can we do? Take pictures only!

It's better to watch the photo in high resolution.


Camera: DJI Mavic 2 Pro
Exposure time: 1/8 sec
Aperture: F 11
Sensitivity: ISO 100
Focal length: 10.26 mm
35 mm equivalent: 28 mm


You can also see my photos in my blog LJ and in my profile on NatGeo. You can read a short interview with me here.


Sort:  

Amazing picture 👍

Thanks a lot! :)

Actually, when I saw the photo, I just wanted to run on that 'meadow'. But after reading your note, I should think again. Haha

Yes, if you have not yet learned how to walk on water, it will be a little difficult to run there :)

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thanks a lot! Much appreciated.