PHOTO of the DAY - fire

in Picture A Day2 years ago (edited)

Hello hive!
One photo of the day.

IMG_20211218_160116.jpg

That day we went to my daughter's competitions in the center. They were tiresomely long! We returned home around 4 p.m. tired and hungry.
When we drove up to the parents' house, where they left the youngest daughter with my mother, I noticed from afar the smoke that was rising up in clouds.
I didn't immediately understand what it was. There was no open fire in sight. Just a huge amount of smoke. Near my mother's house there are not large garages that are rented out. You can also buy them for a certain amount.

And on the side there is a small church with its own small belfry. there is only 1 bell, but it always sounds beautiful on Christian holidays.

I baptized my two daughters in this church. Sometimes I came to buy candles. I also ordered a prayer for the deceased and living relatives. I have been living next to this church for more than 8 years.

When we got closer, we heard the screams of women. People gathered. Everyone was waiting... firefighters, because the church was burning.

IMG_20211218_160129.jpg

My husband and I did not come closer and look at everything that was happening. The eldest daughter was very hungry, and we were tired.

Literally 7 minutes later, 3 fire trucks rushed in, and 10 minutes later the church was already extinguished.

The wiring closed and a fire occurred. The nun lost consciousness, but they managed to pull her out of the burning building.

Everything burned out inside. Now there is nowhere to come to put candles.

Good day to you and God forbid you see a fire!

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @strawberrry.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more