Community Contest #1 Participation Week : Do you have thrifted items in your home that are special to you?

in Secondhand Finds3 months ago
Hello everyone! As you know from my blogs, how I loved going thrifting. It could be with friends or family. Doing thrifting, even buying thrifted items, has been part of knowing things I love. It became my hobby. I enjoyed spending time with it. Now that I have seen this community contest posted in the Secondhand finds' community, allow me to participate and share with you my previous secondhand items which I find fascinating and have treasured for so long.

The trivia is...

Do you have thrifted items in your home that are special to you?


Talking about thrifted items, I am more into clothes and footwear. Previously, I have posted my thrifting experience at the surplus. Specifically, in this surplus shop, I have made a lot of purchases already, especially footwear. One of the things which made me so happy that I have purchased it is these white loafer shoes.

What made it special?
At first glance, I feel head over heels about it. The appearance of it appears to be spotless and looks something new even though it's already a secondhand item. I hold it and take a look all over the body of it. No flaws at all. I also look into the price. It's only PHP 220.00, and I even got a discount on 20 pesos. Its final price is PHP 200.00 ($3.57 USD). That made me even more in love with the shoes. The style is very classy and very neat. The golden accessories in the center are still very gold. And speaking of the white color, it would be perfect to pair any kind of outfit. I concluded and decided to purchase it.

It was part of my OOTD's (Outfit Of The Day) session. Being able to buy it has given me much less time to get ready for what footwear to wear on a daily basis. Since the day of having it with me, I almost wear it anywhere I go, especially at school where we are required to only wear closed shoes. It was my companion.

As a result, I damaged the shoes. As you can see, there is a sign of heavy usage. I came to realize I had become abusive to it. In fact, the sole part of the shoe had been torn apart. It is late for me to realize the sense of comfort it has given me during my errands and now has given be discomfort during bad days specifically during rainy days as rain waters can easily enter unto my feet.

I feel bad about it. At the same time, I have learned my lessons. I should have given it extra care considering the benefits it has given me. Right now, I keep it in my cabinet since I have not been able to have it repaired yet. One time, I took it to the cobblers (person who repairs shoes) and asked how much it would cost to have it repaired, and he said it would cost around PHP 250.00 ($4.47 USD). Sadly, I didn't have any extra time, so I wasn't able to have it repaired. I'm saving enough for it now and, hopefully, soon, I can have it repaired. I promise I will not abuse it. Instead, I will make up for it. Thank you for reading and your support. ❤

Fun fact:

I have never been this so in love with shoes. I became until I have these shoes with me. I don't know but something about it is just so special.
Sort:  

I've also had a pair of shoes that I thrifted and loved so much that I wore them out. It happens... but I sure hope you can fix them someday since they are so special to you!

It's awesome to see another thrift store lover in the community, thanks for sharing this snazzy find with us!

What a nice shoes to find at a thrift store. I should try to visit our nearest thrift store to look for one. Thank you for sharing, @digdeeper2 !🤗

Lucky me @maryjolly, you should find one too

Thrift store offers a good a quality fashion trends. Its a good deal at a lower prices. I had blouses, office attires, rubber shoes, and pants that came from thrift store and I love it so so much❤️🤗

image.png

My pleasure to share it here @secondhand-finds ❤❤❤