You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Done A Bit of Shopping Today

in Secondhand Findslast month

Hey Homie! Sorry to be commenting on your post so late, I've been offline for a bit...

This is an awesome haul!! Sims 2 brings back a lot of memories for me. Cirando looks really interesting too- like chess x10 !LOLZ

I've actually been doing the reselling thing myself lately on eBay, and it can be a lot of fun to find stuff in thrifts to flip! I have a stack of my old games staring at me from the bookshelf I ought to list probably, but it feels like parting with old friends- Skyrim is in my stack haha!

Thanks for the awesome read! 😄

!PIMP

Sort:  


You must be killin' it out here!
@grindan just slapped you with 1.000 PIMP, @killerwot.
You earned 1.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 1/2 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I'm in hospital because I drunk a cup of petrol.
That was a very fuelish thing to do.

Credit: reddit
@killerwot, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of grindan

(1/4)

PLAY & EARN $DOOM

Oh that's awesome! Yeah, I'm starting to seriously consider it now, especially now that I have a half decent backlog of stock.

How have you found the selling so far? Is ebay hard to get into, or have you found the process relatively easy?

I've been watching some videos on YouTube, which has been cool, but most of them have been at it for years, and are well established, whereas, I'd rather hear the process from someone almost completely new.

!PIMP


Aw man @killerwot, you are out of PIMP to slap people.
Go Stake some more and increase your PIMP power.
(We will not send this error message for 24 hours).

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

I think the toughest thing so far was figuring out shipping. Here you can buy the shipping labels through your eBay store, and it saves you a few bucks on each one... We also have a different rate for media mail, so shipping books/games/etc is discounted. Getting that shipping cost as low as possible is a must.

I personally like to photograph items, box them, weigh/ measure, and then label the box with a detailed description. I have a box mountain, and this helps me stay organized. If you include part of the listings title on the box, it saves sanity haha! This way, you also know exactly what the shipping cost is, and you can decide how you want to approach covering it.

Other than that... Sell through ratio is important to note- you can go to the filters and select "sold/completed" and see how many of an item has sold vs how many are listed. That's the best way to know if that cool item you found in the thrift will sell or not. Also, you can write everything off on taxes here, guessing it's the same there? The shipping fees, packing tape, the square footage of any room that is used to photograph/store items...

Hmm, what else do I have... Oh! Save all of your son's clothes that are still in great condition after he outgrows them, you can totally get back some money for them all! That's one of the main things I am selling. I make lots by size and try to keep them around 20 items each for less fancy clothes, and smaller lots for dress outfits etc.

I thrifted most of my kid's clothes, so I'm getting like 25-50% back on what I spent on them, not bad at all! Hope some of that is helpful, it really is a nice side hustle! 😄