You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Half a year with solar

in Solar energy21 days ago

Awesome.

You could be running several Bitcoin miners with any excess Power. They have these new BitAxe gamma miners for $148 that run on 20 watts of power and generate about 100 Satoshi per day. Best way to stack Free Bitcoin. You can also set them up as Solo miners and have a chance of hitting a Block (3.125 Bitcoin) $200,000 every 10 minutes … someone with a BitAxe hit a block last month.

BitAxe Gamma : https://d-central.tech/product/the-bitaxe/ref/Offgrid

IMG_0660.png

Sort:  

Is that like playing the lottery? By my estimates those will take many years to pay back if you don't hit a block. I can make about as much from exporting the power without the extra upfront cost.

Yes… Solo mining is like playing the lottery, but you can also set up the BitAxe to run on Braiins pool and earn 100 Satoshi a day…sent every day to your Bitcoin Lightning wallet. No fees . That is what I am doing since I am not a fan of Lotteries at all. I just want to stack daily Satoshi.

I get 42 Satoshi a day with my BitAxe Supra. Paid daily ….

Forever … running for Free on my 100 watt Solar panel.

IMG_0694.jpeg

Existing Offgrid Solar Equipment (Also powers small freezer, wifi, nerdminer, other devices) :

Jackery 240 : https://amzn.to/4dfaYLD

100 Watt Solar Panel: https://amzn.to/3Ajbd9K

20W x 24 hours is about 0.5 kWh. I can export that for 4p. 100 sats is a similar value, so if I have to pay £150 for the unit then it's not really worth it. Money is not the only motivation for this anyway.

I think I'd rather run a Hive witness. I don't know what I would make, but it would be more interesting to me.

Very true. I don’t do it for the money either. I’m more interested in learning about the technology and How to get more Bitcoin Miners to move to Solar.