[EN/PT-BR] Criei um Grimório, você sabe o que é?

in HiveBR2 months ago

Personal Archive

lotus_divisor.png

When I understood myself and realized that I liked magical things and that subjects related to mysticism attracted me, I researched the use of a grimoire. A grimoire is a book with a well-designed cover and blank pages so that the future sorcerer, or magician, or the like, can write and draw their discoveries and rituals. I always looked at books on the internet looking for something that resembled what I idealized. It would be something like a leather cover and symbolism that meant something to me. If possible, a large one, just like a student's notebook. I didn't idealize something like an agenda or a planner.

I hadn't seen one up close yet, only through photos, until in December 2022 I visited the city of São Paulo, and there I had the pleasure of visiting a Wicca museum. The museum was beautiful and presented a lot about magic, witches and femininity. I felt powerful in that place, even capable of prophesying things I want for the future and starting to use the things I have around me. Things I need to achieve, learn and elaborate. Even write it down and we already know where.

Personal Archive

There was a shop in that museum and, from there, I brought a book to learn how to draw cards. I haven't learned it yet, and it seems more difficult than reading the instruction manual that comes with it. I also bought a book that talks about elements of nature and another that refers to the properties of stones. I confess that I haven't read either of them. I need to buy the stones.
I even mentioned bringing the grimoire, even if paid in installments on the card, considering it's not a cheap book. A book that is worth a lot because it would contain my experiences as a witch, if I may say so.

During this visit I also read excerpts from books that caught my attention and that I was able to buy in the following months. A monthly diary to understand the passages of the moon and the temporal events of each month and a diary to be read every day. In these diaries, small magical practices are also taught, prophesying good things for our day and our future. Simple things like drawings, mantras to say, tips on candles and incense, baths, etc.

One night, it was very late and I felt like I had to write a little of my story somewhere that was protected. I see the grimoire as this symbol of protection. I remembered a thick-covered book that I had received from someone who was very close to me, but who hurt me a lot. Despite this hurt, I still had this book saved. After all, we don't get rid of books. It was a beautiful book, with thick pages and comics. This is the story that I never managed to understand and, due to the regret of those who gave it to me, I had never gotten past the first few pages. Looking back, I see that I also couldn't understand that person who gave me the book, nor go through the pages of his life.

That night, I took the blessed book and some school notebooks I had at home. I tore the pages out of the book and used the cover to glue the notebook pages together. I made a simple ornament with pieces of other paper and stickers I collected. That book that brought back bad memories becomes my long-awaited and long-awaited grimoire. I started writing the other night and, every now and then, I write a few words. The stories I keep with me never end. The grimoire is something that makes me feel protected in the mistakes and successes that only I will see. It will be my secret.

In a similar way, I'm trusting my texts, thoughts and experiences here at hive, trying to get it right and describe all the essence that I carry within me.

sun_divisor.webp

Arquivo Pessoal

lotus_divisor.png

Ao me entender e perceber que gostava de coisas mágicas e que assuntos relacionados ao misticismo me atraíam, pesquisava sobre o uso de um grimório. Um grimório se trata de um livro com capa bem elaborada e páginas em branco para que o futuro feiticeiro, ou mágico, ou afins, possa escrever e desenhar suas descobertas e rituais. Sempre olhei os livros na internet procurando algo que se parecesse com o que eu idealizava. Seria algo como uma capa de couro e uma simbologia que significasse algo para mim. Se possível fosse, um grande, assim como caderno de estudante. Não idealizava algo como uma agenda ou um planner.

Ainda não tinha visto um de perto, somente por fotos, até que em dezembro de 2022 visitei a cidade de São Paulo, e lá tive o prazer de visitar um museu Wicca. O museu era lindo e apresentava muito sobre magias, bruxas e feminilidade. Senti-me poderosa naquele lugar, inclusive capaz de profetizar coisas que quero para o futuro e de começar a utilizar as coisas que tenha ao meu redor. Coisas que preciso conseguir, aprender e elaborar. Inclusive anotar e já sabemos onde.

Arquivo Pessoal

Nesse museu havia uma loja e, de lá mesmo, trouxe um livro para aprender a tiragem de cartas. Ainda não aprendi, e parece mais difícil do que ler o manual de instruções que o acompanha. Também comprei um livro que fala de elementos da natureza e outro que é referente às propriedades das pedras. Confesso que não tenho lido nenhum dos dois. Preciso comprar as pedras.
Mencionei até trazer o grimório, mesmo que parcelado no cartão, tendo em vista não ser um livro barato. Um livro que vale muito porque nele seriam escritas as minhas experiências como bruxa, se assim posso dizer.

Durante essa visita também li trechos de livros que me chamam a atenção e que pude comprar nos meses seguintes. Um diário mensal para que se entenda sobre as passagens da lua e os acontecimentos temporais de cada mês e um diário para ser lido todos os dias. Nesses diários também são ensinadas pequenas práticas de magia profetizando coisas boas para o nosso dia e para o nosso futuro. Coisas simples como desenhos, mantras a se dizer, dicas de velas e incensos, banhos, etc.

Certa noite, já estava bem tarde e eu tinha por mim que tinha que escrever um pouco da minha história em algum lugar que fosse protegido. Vejo o grimório como esse símbolo de proteção. Lembrei-me de um livro de capa grossa que havia ganhado de uma pessoa que foi muito próxima, mas que me feriu muito. Apesar dessa mágoa, ainda tinha esse livro guardado. Afinal, de livro a gente não se desfaz. Era um livro bonito, com folhas grossas e histórias em quadrinhos. História é essa que eu nunca consegui entender e, pela mágoa de quem me presenteou, nunca havia passado das primeiras páginas. Olhando para trás, vejo que também não consegui entender aquela pessoa a quem me deu o livro, tampouco passar pelas páginas de sua vida.

Naquela noite, peguei o bendito livro e alguns cadernos escolares que tinha em casa. Rasguei as folhas do livro e usei a capa para colar as folhas de caderno. Fiz um enfeite simples com pedaços de outros papéis e adesivos que colecionava. Aquele livro que trazia lembranças ruins passa a ser o meu tão sonhado e esperado grimório. Iniciei a escrita na outra noite e, vez ou outra, traço algumas palavras. Nunca têm fim as histórias que guardo comigo. O grimório é algo que me faz sentir protegida nos erros e acertos que só eu verei. Será meu segredo.

De um jeito parecido, estou confiando os meus textos, pensamentos e experiências aqui na hive, tentando acertar e descrever toda a essência que trago dentro de mim.

lotus_divisor.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

Sort:  
 2 months ago  


Your post was manually curated by @Shiftrox.
banner_hiver_br_01.png

Delegate your HP to the hive-br.voter account and earn Hive daily!

🔹 Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting! 🔹

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

 2 months ago  

Caramba, que legal essa história sobre bruxas e magia, confesso que da um pouco de medo kkk, mas parece ser um universo incrível e interessante. Aqui em Goiânia não tem um museu wicca ou algo assim não? Porque ai fica mais fácil e próximo de conseguir mais itens desse tipo.

De qualquer maneira, obrigado por compartilhar e espero que você apareça mais vezes aqui, nos contando sobre esse tema, temos muito o que aprender!

!LOLZ !DHEDGE !LUV

fox-farias, shiftrox sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/5) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Where does an 800 pound gorilla sleep?
Wherever he wants.

Credit: reddit
@fox-farias, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of shiftrox

(3/10)
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.

Congratulations @fox-farias! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

 2 months ago  

Que incrível esse seu relato!! Eu sou pagã e muito da nossa crença também é vista na wicca! seu grimório ficou lindo e foi feito justamente como deve ser. Logo que iniciei no paganismo também fiz um para minhas anotações, mas, em meio à mudanças de cidade, acabou se perdendo