[PT/EN] Review de disco #2 Freaky Styley de RHCP

in HiveBR2 years ago

Continuando minha série de posts falando de algo que entendo pouco mas gosto muito, música. Hoje estarei dando minha opinião sobre o segundo álbum da banda Red Hot Chili Peppers, Freaky Styley.

O álbum foi lançado em 16 de agosto de 1985, um ano após o primeiro. É o disco que marca a estreia em gravações do guitarrista fundador da banda Slovak que não participou do primeiro disco.

Esse álbum me agradou muito mais que o primeiro, senti que a qualidade sonora evoluiu muito, mas ainda ouvi alguns efeitos no vocal no Kiedis que não me agradaram essa parte ainda deixou a desejar.
Percebi os elementos de funk que a banda gosta por todo o disco e a qualidade instrumental elevou muito o nível das músicas, os músicos convidados para tocar esses instrumentos agregaram de mais.
Na minha opinião o Slovak agregou muito mais para as músicas em comparação com Sherman.
As músicas com mais características do punk rock não me agradaram muito, talvez por um gosto pessoal também.

Apesar das avaliações positivas feitas aqui, estou comparando muito com o primeiro álbum que na minha opinião foi um desastre. Por isso:
Minha nota 4/10
Minhas músicas preferidas foram: Jungle Man, Hollywood, American Ghost Dance e Catholic School Girls Rule.
Obrigado por ler e até o proximo post.

English version

Continuing my series of posts talking about something I understand little but really like, music. Today I'll be giving my opinion on the second album by the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Freaky Styley.

The album was released on August 16, 1985, a year after the first. It is the record that marks the recording debut of the founding guitarist of the band Slovak, who did not participate in the first record.

This album pleased me much more than the first, I felt that the sound quality has evolved a lot, but I still heard some vocal effects on Kiedis that I didn't like.
I noticed the funk elements that the band likes throughout the album and the instrumental quality raised the level of the songs a lot, the musicians invited to play these instruments added a lot.
In my opinion Slovak added a lot more to the songs compared to Sherman.
The songs with more characteristics of punk rock I didn't like very much, maybe for a personal style too.

Despite the positive reviews here, I'm comparing a lot to the first album which in my opinion was a disaster. Therefore:
My grade 4/10
My favorite songs were: Jungle Man, Hollywood, American Ghost Dance and Catholic School Girls Rule.
Thanks for reading and until the next post.

Sort:  

As artes dos álbuns antigos são os melhores, sem comparação com o moderno de hoje que joga uma foto do artista e já era.
!pizza

Concordo, as capas desses primeiros albuns do RHCP mostram muito da identidade da banda com o rock psicodélico e punk rock.

Congratulations @rafasete! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!