You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lazymom Is Fully Vaccinated

I feel like I should have never waited this long to be vaccinated (still need to schedule a first dose), but I did, mostly going against my gut feeling since my family decided to wait. (I seriously need to quit doing what my family is doing just to go with the flow.) Parents were concerned since I suffer from tachycardia that the vaccine would have an ill affect on me. though I very much doubt it; when I got COVID back in December, the Gods were good to me and allowed me to endure the disease nearly symptom free. I think it was not a wise decision for me to wait. Good for you catching up with the rest of the world...

When putting away the noise surrounding the vaccine and de-politicizing it, the decision is much easier. I should have been stronger at the beginning.

Sort:  

Hey ya @cambridgeport90, thanks for sharing such a personal experience here. There were many concerns surrounding the vaccine here as well. My reasons are my family and the community I live in. That made the decision easier. Hope you will blog about your first dose experience.