Life's NO Secret #29 | I TOOK a Covid-19 Test TODAY... WHY ?

in Team Malaysia3 years ago

I stared at my laptop and was trying to find the right words. I haven't seen many people sharing about this.. in a way, I can truly understand it. Who would want to tell the world that they had willingly gone to take a Covid-19 test! People would be either scared or worst distance themselves from me indefinitely. Truth be told, it takes a lot of courage to go to the hospital at this moment. We have no idea who's the person sitting right next to us.. Damn, I mean even in public, we have no idea if the person sitting next to us is positive or negative.

IMG_20210408_081304.jpg

Having said that, this was a trip that was unavoidable. I'm planning to fly back to my home country and it's a regulation in any country that before they can enter, a Covid-19 test must be taken at least 48 hours before they fly. So, that's the reason I'm doing this!

YES ! I'm finally going home.

After 12 months and 3 weeks, I'm finally going home to see my family. But the first step is to take this test. And then, I've got to endure 7-days quarantine in a designated hotel. I can't tell you where I'm being quarantined until next week. But, you can be sure that I will be posting about it. After all, if I'm not working, what else can I do.

IMG_20210408_072555.jpg

I'm not sure if anyone has shared about their Covid-19 experience but it's definitely not a pleasant experience. The unexpected pain when they stick the cotton right up your nostrils - giving a real discomfort. Nevertheless, if given a chance to go home with lesser days of quarantine, I'm more than happy to endure such discomfort. Note that it's not affordable to take this test. In Vietnam, it cost me VND3,300,000 = USD142 = MYR590. Perhaps the most highest price ever but it's not about the money. For everyone's safety, this is necessary.

I'm full of mixed emotions knowing that I'll be going home soon. I dare not let all these emotions overwhelmed me because I know that the bigger my hopes are, the more disappointed I would be if it didn't come true. Good thing is that I've been awfully busy at work this entire week. Reports, datelines, meetings and many more is keeping my mind from being distracted. I don't have the time to think of anything else except to complete my datelines so that I can be ready to fly back this Saturday.

IMG_20210408_073105.jpg

Even when I get home, with 7 days quarantine, I'm still working which is best. How else would I keep myself occupied if not with work. There will be only 4 walls around me and though I'm not sure what to expect in my hotel room, I'm sure I can live through it without going insane.

If you're in Saigon Vietnam, I would recommend that you come to FV Hospital if you want good and professional service. Like I said, it's not about the money but the assurance that you will be treated right and the report would be accepted by any country. I'm glad I decided to come here. It was an ease to my mind knowing I had my test taken care off without worries. They even arranged for my report to be delivered to me via Grab Delivery on the same day. Worth every penny I had to spend !

You can bet I'll be posting everyday since this is probably a lifetime experience to share. 😆

Red Green Fun Family Photo Collage.png


Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 38000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!