Life's NO Secret #31 | Another round of 21-days Quarantine

in Team Malaysia3 years ago

It has been ONE MONTH since I took a sabbatical leave from HIVE or any social media. A much needed time away from all the fast moving lifestyle and friends from all over. A time to spend with my family since it is short-lived and I'll be leaving them again. And yet ONE MONTH is too short, weeks became days, days became hours, hours became minutes and HERE I am now, back in Vietnam !

I started off by taking photos with my family and then I stopped because I wanted to see through my eyes and not the lenses of a camera or phone. I wanted to keep these memories with me, remembering conversations with my kids and laughing away at their reactions. How they have grown over the last 13 Months !

So, I'm finally back to work in Vietnam!

IMG_0268.JPG

And it's 21 days of quarantine for me at the designated hotel followed with another 7 days home quarantine. I know there's probably others who have encountered longer and worst quarantine experiences than me but 21-days is a real test of sanity for any human being. Especially when one is bound to a 18 sqm bedroom. Anyhow, Im thankful because I'm on the higher floor and have the view of the airport so I get to see incoming planes landing at the runway.

IMG_0272.JPG

On my flight, I was the only one check into this particular hotel, as such I had the whole bus to myself. Talk about being a VIP passenger during Covid-19. Even the protective suit was given by the authorities at the airport to wear from the departure hall to the hotel. Pretty good quality ones, I must say so !

Well.. let's see how I stay sane for the next 21 days.. I'll likely share my thoughts and food in the next 3 weeks to everyone just so to keep myself level-headed. Thank goodness, I'm working so that will keep me really occupied in the day.

Take care everyone...


Life's NO Secret is all about sharing; and it can be anything at all. Be it related to health, wealth, lifestyle or education. Sometimes, secrets are not really secrets. It's just that people don't talk about it or it's just been put aside until it becomes a topic to B****** about it. It could be anything under the sun; good, silly, fun, stupid or bad to some extend.

Life's NO Secret is an inspiration of my own in which I hope to share with all of you. NO Secrets means NO Lies. Just plain simple facts.


Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

Welcome back!!! I didn't know you got back until I saw the #MarketFriday post. They really do a great job of trying to keep it all under control. While it is a long time and the rooms are small, I am proud of how well they have it all together.

I am so happy you had a wonderful time with your family!!!!

Stay safe, my lovely friend!