Sublime Beautiful Sunday | My Covid-19 Recovery Week

in Team Malaysia2 years ago

This wasn't what I was expecting to be doing this week or at least on this day but then things happened! So yeah .. I was confirmed Positive on Wednesday morning after getting my PCR test result back from the local hospital. For some reason, my instinct was already telling me that I was but I needed to wait till the 5th day before I could do my test.

You're asking how did it happened ?

Well.. it all started with a simple Lunar New Year dinner with some friends last Thursday. Unfortunately, the following day on Friday, 2 of my friends were confirmed positive due to an earlier contraction from other friends. Upon receiving this news, I immediately did a rapid test on myself (which was -ve) & self isolated myself in my apartment. Everything was fine until last Sunday night when I started to feel the symptoms of sore throat & slight chill. Then in the next few days, more symptoms came up : cough, running nose & an occasional headache.

By Monday night, I knew I had to go do a full PCR test; it's for everyone's safety & also to confirm the reasons of me being unwell. And when I got my results back, I was somewhat relieved with joy - at least I knew why was I unwell! I know it's not something one would be overjoyed with but it's better to know than to be kept in the darkness.

IMG_6716 copy.jpg

My colleagues & friends were very helpful - some even helped to buy medicine & food. For some reason, I think they were worried that I would faint in my apartment if they didn't checked in on me 😆 One thing for sure was, during the first few days, it was really hard to swallow because of the pain in my throat and this resulted in me just eating porridge and loosing weight which was a good sign! I also realised that my taste buds were rather bland but all is good now. I'm slowly recovering but not yet to my full 100% and whilst many people have told me that the post Covid-19 body resistance just isn't the same as before, I choose to stay positive minded about everything.

IMG_6718 copy.jpg

Work & Netflix is keeping me sane from boredom and also preoccupied while I'm under self-quarantine for 10 days. I am hoping to recover soon and get back on my feet. Perhaps by next week, I can share more positive news - of me being outdoors already :)

It's Sunday... And it's time for another Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday. So, I'm trying something new this week. Something out of the box, something different, something wild, something odd and who knows where this Sunday will lead us.

cooltext343304256655053.png

#SublimeSunday is inspired by @c0ff33a while #BeautifulSunday is initiated by @ace108. Both of whom share similar wonderful thoughts of how Sundays should be for all of us.

Blue Dynamic Fitness Youtube Thumbnail.png

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

OMG, it looks like it spread is ever faster than ever and gathering and going out during Chinese New Year probably has a lot to do with it especially we were told there many children. I was infected in Sep and the isolation is no fun even though the symptoms were mild but I lost smell and taste part of which came back slowly but I only smell my own fart recently and coffee still not smelly good as before.
Get well soon.

Hi there.. I hope you get well soon. Did you take the booster yet? Rest & stay safe always. Greetings from Sabah.

Congratulations @ireenchew! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 48000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!