You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Rocks

in Hive Rocks2 years ago

I like this idea but why postal code on the rock? That seems like a little too much data for public online stuff, no? I mean not that I haven't talked openly about being from Denver, but people might not be comfortable sharing that much information, especially our more anonymous users. ;)
(also, I tend to paint smaller rocks and there is only so much room, lol)

Sort:  

Great. I just added (optional) next to postal code. You are right. It actually just requires a hive username link. I also just appointed you as an Admin as well. I also checked out some of the decorations you made for your cat Maggie. No commitment required. Let me know if you are comfortable.

Admin of the Hive Rocks Community

What does being an admin entail?

Here, you are firstly allowed to feel home and be a part of a growing community as you please. I liked your approach to anonymity. Let's see how this grows. So no pressure. No one expects any extra efforts or commitment. Your enthusiasm is always welcome.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Very good point. I totally agree. Postal code is optional. Maybe a state or district seems kinda cool because apparently people travel and then leave them in other countries. I guess if anyone wants to represent where they're from? There are even treasure hunts as far as I know. Exciting. Looking forward.