Feeling random...

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

I've been thinking about what to post... and what I usually post about. It's been some time since I've posted regularly. I did one last week (it's already been a week?? seven days??? wow!)

Ok, let's see... A re-visit if you will, of all the stuff I shoot and collect photos of.

Sunsets, of course, lots of them, kitties, flora, not much fauna (except kitties...) some travel (when I get the chance to, which hasn't been much lately - we've only just been 'let loose' recently), some odd bits and pieces - ahhhh, Dottie! -a snail I adopted or adopted me... some baby birdies that hatched under my roof - they long gone now... those come under the "whatever-comes-along" category!

Am in a random mood - so what say we do a little mix of some of the shots I acquired recently...


Sunsets - some here from this month, October, itself:


DSC07544b.jpg
2 October 2021 ~ 7:17pm
Always drama clouds... Black helps - silhouettes and dark clouds, as with the sunrays from beyond the horizon, against backdrops of blue and green...


DSC07546b.jpg
2 October 2021 ~ 7:18pm
Another view, another portion of the sky... moody, drama colours, clouds, bare branch trees and others, black against the colours


DSC07645b.jpg
8 October 2021 ~ 7:13pm
On a calmer day - closer, closer... a zoomed-in look at the KL Tower and the Twin Towers (it is not mis-shapened, but a darn telecom tower obstructs my view!); extreme left is a favourite tree of mine, in the distance...


DSC07646b.jpg
8 October 2021 ~ 7:14pm
Further left from the above, we have another skyscraper (Merdeka 118) under construction - see the cranes and see-through floors at the top... If it looks a little 'off' (tilted) it is not. The design just looks that way... and The Exchange 106 - if you look closely the lights have just come on there, little bejewelled spotlights that will brighten shortly


DSC07753b.jpg
13 October 2021 ~ 7:19pm


~ ~ ✻ ✻ ✻ ~ ~



Kitties - it being Saturday Caturday, an obligatory latest shot or two of CC, my community cat... (she insisted on making an appearance, and saying, "meoowww..." to all who know her...


DSC_6253b.jpg

Fresh shots, about two week-old... CC sitting high (and mighty) up in the air, atop the car; she reckons she looks good with a lush background of nature


DSC_6256b.jpg
Down to earth now...

DSC_6260b.jpg
See how, errr... fatty fluffy she's gotten...
Lockdown has been kind to her; she collected many fans...


~ ~ ✻ ✻ ✻ ~ ~



Flora - something sprouted! Yup, I grew it! 😊


DSC04359b.jpg

New life! From seed too...

DSC04354b.jpg
More (painful) details about it in another post!
This one is getting too long already...

I promise...
Every inch, every centimetre of growth was faithfully photographed!
In every creative way possible!!! 😄

DSC04348b.jpg

Captured with SONY A5100 + Sony E 50mm f1.8 OSS lens and CC with my trusty Sony Xperia M5 | ©images & text are my own

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
4

Very nice photos! Kitty needs to go the gym! 🙀😻

Haha, thank you... try telling kitty that... 🙀😹

Have to persuade with more food as reward!lol

Wow the sunsets looks surreal, and other photos too. I need to go out and click some photos too, just being a lazy at the moment.

I am very privileged! 😊 Thank you!!
Me needs to go out get more shots too... As you said, have been lazy for too longggg...lol

Congratulations! You've been awarded with upvote from The Creative Coin Fund.
cfund.png
Manual selection by @qwerrie.

Thank you, @qwerrie and @cccf!

been overthinking of what to post here too haha great photos by the way, first photo of the fluffy kitty and all the sunset photos in particular.

Thank you!
Haha, everyone says don't think too much... just do it! ;)
Trust your instincts, and your talents. At the same time, observe, learn from all you see...
Good luck! :)