Beautiful Mountain Range of Valais

in Amazing Nature β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello lovely Hiveans !

IMG_1643049334329.png

As some of you already know, I recently relocated to Switzerland with my family. I found a really cool job here, so we had to think about this step πŸ€” .. Most people would think at least twice about such a big step, but as my wife is not working at the moment, my son is still four years old, and there is no family left for us, we did not mind to leave our old life behind. In addition, we are living in a real paradise now, especially for me, a huge lover of mountains and snow, it feel like a dream came true πŸ”οΈ .. There are many more positive aspects, but this is not the time for discussing it again πŸ˜‰ .. Instead, I will dedicate this post to the awesome and breathtaking landscape that we have from where we are living now πŸ‘€ .. As I will start my work next week, I like to show this to you at least before my account goes silent for a few weeks again while I will be busy πŸ€—

Gondola Lift to Heaven

In this area, there are gorgeous mountains wherever you take a look. To get to the top of the mountain ranges, there are several gondola lifts around. One of these is located just 10 minutes from our place. Here you can see it coming down to fetch me and my son for our very first mountain hike 🚠

IMG_20220124_155455.jpg

It appears that the mountain in the picture is quite low, but it actually only shows a tiny bit of the whole way up to the top. We did not stop the time, but I assume that we were riding approximately 10 minutes until we arrived. We were awaited by an awesome sight along the mountain range .. πŸ”οΈπŸ‘€ .. 😍

The Western Side

To get an impression of how the area looks, I took some pictures to the western side, as well as to the eastern side. Let's start with the western side and a little panorama picture.

IMG_20220124_161441.jpg

I can't even detect how long the mountains are prolonging to the direction, but it seems endless 😱 .. And if you that these are just the outer cliffs and there are tremendously large areas on the top and other side's too, with lakes, caves and more, it's an unbelievably beautiful area to be explored in the coming years .. I love it 😍

IMG_20220124_161109.jpg

IMG_20220124_161247.jpg

The Eastern Side

The views to the eastern side is not less spectacular and seems to be endless too. The valley in-between the two ranges is more narrow and somewhere in-between is the place where we are living at. It's a small village with less then 800 people living there and a very beautiful one. I assume that in the first year, we will have met all people there πŸ˜‚

IMG_20220124_161626.jpg

So far we have already seen the winter, my favourite season by the way, but I expect that the other seasons will be very eye-catching as well.

IMG_20220124_161517.jpg

IMG_20220124_161557.jpg

First View / First Impression

This is so far what I can offer to you for an first impression and view on the area. There will be definitely more to come in the future as this is a really large area, full of mountain romance and awesome not yet by us discovered places in-between. I am also planning to finally buy myself a good camera for increasing my picture quality and to tune the family photo book pictures 😁 .. But I have to get used to my new job first, so you need to be patient for more post 😜 .. Nevertheless, I had to give you this little peek into this little paradise !


All pictures were taken by myself, Β©@adalger, with a Xiaomi Redmi Mobile Phone.


AmBan.jpgClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

GIF-210420_030217.gifClickable Banner that redirects to the Community ^^

IMG_20200208_120948.png
Clickable Banner that redirects to the DNA Discord server, the home of the nature communities on Hive ^^

Terminal banner.pngClickable Banner that redirects to the Terminal Discord server ^^

Support @dna.org

Β Β Β Β 


If you want to know more about me, just look up my Introduceyourself post or follow my blog ^^

Learn more about @adalger here !


Best wishes,
Adalger

Sort: Β 

Thinking of all of you! β™₯οΈπŸ€—β™₯️

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you very much @melinda010100 πŸ€—

We already had the moving in January, the new job in February, and every moment now the family could grow bigger. It's a very exciting year 😁

I hope you are doing well out there too and are having a wonderful year so far .. I wish you all the luck you could get and hope that you are enjoying yourself πŸ˜‰

Oi jetzt hab ich den PC schon aus wo das discord drauf ist. Dann eben auf diesem Wege:

Ich wΓΌnsch Dir einen super Start in den neuen Job! Viel Freude und Erfolg damit und ganz viele super nette Kollegen! !!

:-) LG

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

DankeschΓΆΓΆΓΆΓΆn ^^

Ich habe jetzt die ersten Tage hinter mir und ich bin echt begeistert .. Die Leute sind super nett, der Job hârt sich richtig cool an und ich habe einen verdamt feschen Arbeitsschutzhelm bekommen, auch wenn ich den wohl nur sehr sehr selten brauchen werde 😁

Dir noch einen tollen Februar voraus und GlΓΌck und Freude, was auch immer du anfΓ€ngst πŸ‘

Haha da hoffe ich doch, dass wir den feschen Helm mal zu Gesicht bekommen :-) Freut mich, dass es so gut lΓ€uft und danke auch fΓΌr deine Frebruar GlΓΌckwΓΌnsche :-)

Somehow I really love seeing icebergs and also being in them, but sadly our region doesn't have them, @adalger, you are amazing, the new location is so beautiful, glad to see you found something fun, and thanks for sharing something beautiful, Regards...

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thankx @soehada ^^ .. I will try my best to cpture the beauty of all these mountains in some future post .. So, although you cant experience them for real, you can at least admire them πŸ˜‰

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

A place made for a nature lover of your format :-)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you 😊 .. I can't wait for some awesome hikes in the future .. the possibilities to encounter some beautiful places are countless ^^

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

:-).
In that case, I could see your photos in the #aroundtheworld competition, which I organize :-)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hehe, I will remember that @bucipuci πŸ˜‰

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

:-)

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you very much πŸ€—

Gorgeous mountain ranges! Very beautiful vista! Love to go hiking and exploring those mountainous areas. What a paradise! Mountains, sky and fresh air!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Indeed 😁 ..From little hikes, to huge snowy mountain top adventures to the highest points, everything can be done here 😍 .. There should never be a boring weekend again here ;)

Oh! Lucky you! So many mountains around you!!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hehe, indeed ^^ .. It's also quite remote, which I also really like 😁

Wow this site looks good, such a lovely places to be.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thanks .. It's really a nice place and I am so glad that I have the opportunity to live here πŸ˜‰

You're welcome, you're really fortunate to live there, I hope to visit there in the future.

beautysss viewwwss

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

😜

Happy landings and new life in this small village with huge mountains surrounding you @adalger amazing scenery to enjoy going into the future.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thank you @joanstewart ^^ .. It just fees so awesome to be in such a location .. I suppose it must be the total contra scenery to what you are used down there ;) .. do you have mountains and snow too ?

Stunning region to live in, nice hiking and river to look forward to. Our mountains are a three hour drive away and yes do get snow during some winters. Be happy and enjoy!

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

That's great to know ☺️ ... I always thought that these are not present there ^^ .. you would have missed out a real cool feature of winter 😜

Have visited our mountains with snow high up, always wrong timing when falls happen in the valley below, yes we get snow. πŸ™ƒ

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Hehe, you should go there whenever you dont expect snow at all .. then maybe the wrong timing hits again 😁

Good idea considering we miss it by a day or two, little frustrating 😁

Damn man that's where you live? that looks beautiful, very jealous :D

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Still can't believe that I am here right now πŸ˜‚

Congratulations @adalger! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 6500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 6750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2022
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @adalger, best wishes and blessings in this new period of your life in Switzerland.
Your photos are lovely, the snowy landscapes with their high snow-capped mountains are spectacular.
Thank you for the work you have done in AmazingNature, promoting the love of nature. I really appreciate your support, I am very grateful.
Regards my friend