You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 198

in Amazing Nature5 months ago

Hi! This is my entry:

A few days ago I found this chrysalis attached to a brick. I don't know what insect it belongs to, but since it is under a blue passionflower plant, I suppose it belongs to the gulf fritillary butterfly, which fulfills its life cycle in passionflowers. I was very struck by the richness of the shapes and textures in something so small, which lends itself to imagine different figures.

Good luck to all!

Sort:  

Hey there, welcome to the challenge! This is a very interesting close up, thank you :) Can you just add the location please?

Thank you! It is in a rural area, in the interior of the province of Buenos Aires, Argentina. Greetings!