You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Metamorphosis - Cupressus sempervirens cones

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

U are one patient person. :D

Never had a chance to track cone birth, I guess cause they go brownish at that stage and not so attractive, but when green, picking up undeveloped cones was my thing!

They smell so good!

Sort:  

I really admire her patience to follow through some topics...

Picking green cones...sometimes the resin sticks to your fingers, LMAO :P
The smell is awesome, indeed :)
!PIZZA

That's true, I'm not so patient, but I am consistent and persistent in my attempts to clarify things and processes that are unknown and unclear to me (which natural process is clear in principle - each one is an incredible miracle 😊)

I enjoyed that waxy sticky smelly cone cover. :D

Weird, I know! :P

Pleasantly weird, true :D :P
!PIZZA

Ha ha, I wouldn't say I'm patient at all 😃 Things just really changed for me in the last years because of the circumstances. And observing nature became something like a meditative practice. Quite calming and reassuring.
I think the cypress cones are a bit specific, not so 'common' thing, that is why they attracted my attention this year and inspired me to capture them over a few months.
!PIZZA

Thanks to your patience I got chance to see it too! :)

😊
!PIZZA