You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gecko that almost got smoked

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Hi @braaiboy

Yes, well that was it's full length. From snout to vent it was probably about 10 to 11cm. A big species for sure, much bigger than some of the more common species like the Marble Leaf Toed Geckos that get inside houses in Cape Town which are about 8cm long, or the smaller Day Geckos, so it was awesome to find one that size. I'm well chuffed.

Thanks for checking out my post and commenting. Hope you are having warmer weather in Pretoria than down here. Have a great Sunday.

Sort:  

Oh wow... that's almost a crocodile !LOLZ

Re PTA: I think we're actually colder than you guys down there. It's a little warmer than last week... but still hanging around < 10deg in the mornings... Winter is only just getting started, and I'm already crying for summer :P

Why are cats bad storytellers?
Because they only have one tale.

Credit: marshmellowman
@andrastia, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @braaiboy
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(1/1)

I'm glad he wasn't a baby croc, I've held one of those, even as babies they are really strong and can probably take a finger, I'll stick to geckos, I'm not Steve Irwin inclined.

Oh you and me both then. I looked up your temp and it said 24 degrees so I silently hated you just a little bit for that lol, but it's actually nice here today, so probably similar temperature, tonight will be stupidly cold again. I'm not a huge fan of winter, it's horribly unproductive and I just want to hibernate.

I've only ever passed through PTA but I know there are sections out there that ate really pretty. What's the best part in your opinion?