The time I saw 3 waterfalls

in Amazing Nature2 months ago

Hey guys! So remember how I told you that I've been all over the place this month? Well this is a continuation of my adventures for the month XD
This was from the 6th of July, that's a saturday. My family and I went on a hike trip. It was actually supposed to be a camping trip, unfortunately my sister and mom's overthinking got the better of them prior to the trip and we had to re-arrange for it to be just a day trip. I have no complaints except for the fact that I wish I could have seen all 11 of the falls in that mountain.

So this mountain is called Mt. Romelo. It is a huge ass mountain over in the south side of Lagun, and at the borders of Rizal. It houses 11 different waterfalls, each with its own unique beauty and it's own trail.

But going up to the center trail... first, we had to hike to the camping rounds. I really thought the camping grounds would be so creepy and it made me question why people rented horses just to bring their luggage up. And I finally understood after a gruesome 2 hour hike just going up to the camping ground.

Each side was definitely breathtaking for me and I really enjoyed the view every time we got a chance to look ^^ The summit was the best part was what I thought while I was there. But it was like... a 15 minute walk away from the camping grounds, apparently.


This was the river we had to cross to get to the camping grounds. And I am honestly at a point in life where if people told me they had to cross rivers just to get to school when they were younger, I would honestly believe them now with the amount of rivers I've been crossing for the past few months now in my travels. I liked this river by the camp ground though, the water was refreshing yet not too cold that it made it unbearable to stay in the river itself. I even had my morning coffee in that river because of how much I liked it.


And the interesting thing about this camp ground is that all trails lead back to the very same spot. Like... it's always the starting point when you go to see other waterfalls.


This one was what they called "Batya Batya" falls, which means basin. And I would agree because the place looks like a small basin and is has a really deep center that catches the falls water. It was a very interesting one and I even got to jump off thewaterfalls, unfortunately, nobody caught a video of that so I can't show you guys, but the falls in itself is not difficult to climb, but you do have to cross the river 5 times just to get there, so it's basically a 1 hour swim/treck there then another hour to go back XD Torture, I know. But very well worth it because I just drifted down the river again on the way back which saved me a good 15 minutes of walking and I managed to conserve a bit more energy.


I forgot which one of these was Lansones falls and Buruwisan falls, I think the taller one was Buruwisan on and this one was cool because it's so wide yet the water basin in itself is so shallow, even at the point where the water falls in, it's not so deep even with such a height. Though these two weren't so far off from each other so they both consumed an hour or so of walking and river swimming again XD

We were supposed to se a 4th and 5th falls, but me and my travel buddies were already exhausted when we got back to the camping grounds because that was roughly 4 hours, almost 5 of just going around for the falls then another 2 hours hike down.

The funny fact was that it rained hard on the hike back down so everyone was slipping, falling and muddy by the time we got back to the parking lot. Lucky there was a shower station there, otherwise IDK what would have happened to the car if we all got in with that much mud.


Well, that concludes my waterfalls adventure for the day. I still have 2 more travel dumps then I'll be back to my artistic self ^^ I'll see you guys another time! thanks for passing by!

Sort:  

Oh gosh, I'll surely die in that hike if I'm woth you all, lolol. That's a long and exhausting hike. Even with rest, I think there's no way, lol. The falls and the view is a great reward but to witness them, you have to be tortured first no, lolol. But visiting those falls seems scary especially kapag umulan, I saw some falls na lumalakas ang pag patak kapag super maulan ay, nagiginf putik na nga ang water, what ifffffff 😫😫😫 hahahaha, me and my morbid thoughts, lolol

the things is, hindi lumabo yung water ng falls and rivers nung umulan so pwede pa rin languyan and the current didn't get that strong eh. But the hike back was hindi na uulitin 🤣🤣 muntik na me mahulog sa bangin, swear 🤣 iyak tawa na lang ako pababa.
But swear, the trip would have been so easy if hindi umulan

I wish I can be there! Playing with water and nature

i bet you would enjoy it as much as i did. the rivers were all so refreshing and so clear

Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

thank you so much! ^^ and thank you for stopping by!

Congratulations @bananzell! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 45000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP