Little Miss Molly and Her Orchids

Molly and Her Orchids.png

Okay, I Sort Of Stretched The Truth With That Title ..

While I am sure Molly likes Orchids, from the farthest distance possible, she would never take ownership of them. I have been trying to capture a great shot of her with them for quite a while. Pepper was always great when it came to posing by the flowers, but Molly... Not so much.

That all changed a few days ago

Sort Of..


Let's Start Off With The Orchids ..

I haven't written an 'Orchid Update' post in a while, and there have been some new developments since then. Three of the orchids that were pushing up bloom stems, finally matured enough to start opening up some of those beautiful blooms we were patiently waiting for. It seemed as though after one flower opened up, it gave permission to the other plants to do the same. Before we knew it, all three were opening up flowers. Five of our orchid plants are now blooming with one on the way.

IMG_5014.JPG

Here is a shot from about a month ago, when they were still developing those buds

IMG_4761.JPG

I wanted to capture a few nice photos of the plants. So I picked a backdrop that was sort of decorative, rather than the plain old flat background, like the wall. We have two rather large copper gates that are set on either side of our television, for decoration. We picked them up years ago and really love the way they look in the room. They add just the right touch to an otherwise bland wall space.

IMG_5081.JPG

Who's that wooden statue guy back there in the corner?

You may be asking yourself what the heck that is. This statue was given to us by our friends who said that their father was in a foreign market (where I do not remember, but if he is reading he'll text me and let me know) and had to buy it when the seller said he broke it. I am sure it was broken long before that point in time, but now it's ours.

We have grown to like him

IMG_5079.JPG

IMG_5080.JPG

IMG_5080 (2).JPG

Okay, THAT's a bit freaky, so let's move along to less freaky stuff like Orchid flowers! I lined up the three newly blooming plants, in a straight line just in front of the copper gate. I was able to gather a few nice shots of the plants in bloom. I'm not certain it was exactly what I had envisioned, but they will do just fine for the purpose of this post. I'll keep thinking about another set up for future shots.

IMG_5074.JPG

IMG_E5074.JPG

IMG_5075.JPG

And now for the individual close ups of those awesome flowers!

IMG_5078.JPG

IMG_5077.JPG

IMG_5076.JPG


And Now For The Moment We Have All Been Waiting For..

Molly & Her Orchids ..

IMG_4948.JPG

Can you believe I got that shot??!!!

**I totally was taken back when she posed, for only a second, and allwoed me this photo opportunity. She did play had to get there for a minute. She did her normal thing, 'I'll look away from you' thing. So there was a little calling of the name.. "MOLLY!!" and maybe the use of a few other choice words that I know gets her eyes moving my way.

I'm just going to look away from you daddy.

IMG_4946.JPG

Then she licks her lips after I say "Cookie". Maybe not the best word to use.

IMG_4947.JPG

Either way, I got the shot and it went a lot better than the last time I tried to photograph her with the orchids. Do you remember a month ago when I tried to take her picture with Pepper's Sympathy Orchid? Yeah.. This was the result I got...

IMG_4803.JPG

I would say that things are getting better around here.

Hive text divider.png

IMG_8447.JPG

“Old photographs are very deceiving, they give us the illusion that we are alive in them, and it's not true, the person we are looking at no longer exists, and if that person could see us, he or she would not recognize him or herself in us, 'Who's that looking at me so sadly,' he or she would say.”
― José Saramago, All the Names

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Hive text divider.png

My NFT Art Pieces Can Be Found on NFT Showroom


1-0982136.JPG

Sort:  

Super cute !LUV your puppy.

I also have a shih-tzu, they are the best.

@simplegame(1/4) gave you LUV. H-E tools | connect | <><

LUV level requirements were changed. See the About page for current numbers.

Awwww.. Thank you! Yes she is a ShihTzu and they are AWESOME Dogs. We lost one not too long ago. Still heart broken.

Awww... Molly, Molly. Molly!!!
I have to post!!!

You should post! Orchids, Silver or I would love to see your pups :-)

Okay I posted!
Hey, what happened to your experiment?
You tried it and....

You received an upvote of 100% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Please remember to contribute great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag to create another Precious Gem.