You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Irises Are Starting To Bloom ..

Irises unfortunately are short lived. But one of my favorites too! Our daffodils were up and are already gone.. I have also mowed the lawn 3 times already 😕. The one thing I hate about mowing the lawn is crabgrass .. man do I hate that crap! We don't dump a ton of money into the lawn, so I have to deal with it. I have a good feeling about your garden this year. BUT..... We shall see!! 😁

Sort:  

Yeah, I think the daffodils past the fence are gone too. I think I have mowed three or four times now. I put down some weed and feed in the front yard the other day. I don't usually touch the back because of our dog. The weeds are horrible this year though. I need to find something pet friendly. We shall see about the garden. The tilling didn't work the way I had hoped, so I am worried the soil is going to be too dense.

Oh wow.. Your spring IS in full effect. I don't know of anything that is animal friendly. May be a pain, but if you treat it, you can always take her out for a leash walk and avoid the back yard for about a week.. after that it should be good. Good Luck!

Yeah, that is definitely an option. It was a little chilly, but I even powerwashed the deck this weekend. We are supposed to hit close to 90 by the end of the week.