You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday- The evolution of life in the back paddock. Then and now.

in Amazing Nature27 days ago

What a beautiful post!! The evolution of this rural land is amazing!! I believe it’s very powerful that you have the exact record of what happened to this place. The last pictures with the great definition are definitely pretty.

Sort:  

Oh I'm so glad that you enjoyed it.

I think very rarely do you get to look back and see what it was like with NO trees and I think it's really important for people to see how 'lonely' nature looks without them.

That's when we can really appreciate the magnificence of them and the dire need to have them in our lives.

Have you seen the greening of the Sahara?

It's absolutely amazing what they have been able to achieve over there in the past few years!

I haven’t seen this! I will!