You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Moon Meditations 🌙🌕

in Amazing Naturelast year

beautiful. I dedicate so much time in general to observation which is so rewarding.
what you wrote reminded me of when traveling in Australia, years ago, through the immensity of the Outback, the heart of this nearly empty continent and at the end of a day just stopping to camp. for the first time in my life I felt soooo small and insignificant while looking into a huge night sky, hundreds of miles from anywhere with not a single artificial light in sight.

Sort:  

What an absolutely AMAZING experience to have had! And yes, when we are greeted with mother nature in all her magnitude and magnificence it definitely does add quite a bit of perspective to things, doesn't it!!

I love what you said about dedicating time to observation. It IS rewarding. Very much so. In all spheres really speaking!