You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Orchid Update!

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

That is funny, it seems like the bark would retain even more moisture than the lava rock. I don't know though. Maybe I am thinking wrong. That sucks that your one didn't make it. That looks about like how anything I try to grow turns out. I am picking up some garlic from an old coworker today. I am hoping I can plant it this fall and have some of my own come spring.

Sort:  

The bark actually dries out a bit quicker than the stone does (Lava Rock is very holy .. lol.. with all of it's holes). I think those glass containers don't let the water evaporate quick enough either.

Garlic? Cool!!! Let me know how that works out.

Ah, okay. That makes sense. I have to weed my flower bed first, so we will see how it goes!

Better get to work.. Snow is coming. lol.

Pfft, that's what they said last year.